Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Loved the ease of preparation and inexpensive items found in most kitchen pantry's. Made the recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful, but I have since customized it to my family's preference. Increased the peaches to 2.5 cans and drained the syrup from the 3rd can only (we like more peaches), used peaches in LIGHT syrup and I haven't been able to tell the difference. Sprinkled cinnamon over peaches before adding the cake mix and then finished the recipe with a 1/3 cup dark brown sugar on top of the cake mix, followed by the the cinnamon and finally chilled a cube of butter and grated it over the top (handheld cheese grater works wonders for this). This spreads the butter more evenly and allows it to achieve a crystalized finish. Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very fast and easy recipe! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My daughter made this and I thought it was good. I made just a couple of small changes. First I sprinkled some cinnamon right over the peaches before adding the cake mix. Next, instead of a yellow mix, I used a butter pecan mix - yum. I also thought spice cake would work well too. Anything this easy, quick and tasty is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
O.M.G this is unbelieveable great taste...I did freeze and grate the butter to place evenly on top...Hope I don't eat the whole thing...Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used peaches in light syrup and a sugar free cake mix, it was just fine - yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made mine in a cast iron skillet, it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easiest dessert I've ever made! Served with vanilla ice cream. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
LOVE IT.Used cherry pie filling, yellow cake mix, about 3/4 of box, butter on top, 350 45 to 50 mins. Until brownish and bubbles.Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
THIS WAS AMAZING. SO EASY AND SO DELICIOUS!! I added walnuts on top of mine and it made it so crunchy! ~srs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Super tasty. Easy to make, make the whole house smell awesome while baking. Would like to try with blueberries or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States