Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Quick, easy and deliciously satisfying! Great when you want or need something fast. I always keep canned peaches and a yellow cake mix on hand so I can make this. It's great to quickly stir together before dinner, pop it in the oven and serve nice and warm with vanilla ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Altoona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've always loved peach cobbler when camping so this is perfect for just hanging out at home! The only thing I would change next time is I would drain half of the peach juice out. Of course I added ice cream only way to do it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OMG! This is so good. I somewhat followed this recipe (I only had one can of peaches) and may have used more butter (melted) than required, but this turned out so good. I have make sure I keep all of the ingredients in my pantry and fridge at all times! It's so easy to make for when you're craving sweets and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I always have cake mixes on hand and this is a great change for an all day treat. I make mine a little crunchier on top by adding Rolled Oats and brown sugar and cinnamon. I love I can toss this together and forget about it in the oven for a while and keep making dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treehugger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It's way too sweet and the cake mix did not absorb completely leaving dry cake powder on top. It was mushy on the bottom. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and so easy! However, next time I would try using peaches in light syrup, as it was a bit sweet for my taste with the heavy syrup (though everyone else in my house liked it just as it was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It was super simple for a weeknight dessert. I did use two big cans of peaches and drained the liquid out of one. I also forgot to add the cinnamon in the process of trying to cook dinner. All in all it turned out nice and the only thing it was missing was a nice scoop of ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Yum! Used fresh peaches and thinly sliced apple because I didn't have canned - cooked for 10 min in simple syrup (1/2sugar 1/2water), then I let them sit in it for awhile. Drained and topped with mix, slices of butter, a little brown sugar and cinnamon. Some parts were deliciously crispy. Served with vanilla ice cream. Exactly what I needed tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Loved it for it's ease and how well it went over with my family. I've made dump cakes before with different ingredients and more commonly with angelfood cake mix, so using the yellow mix was a first for me. When I put in the two cans of peaches, it sure didn't look like enough for my three guys, so I added another can on a whim, figuring I'm experimenting and if it doesn't turn out, it's a lesson learned... well it turned out great with 3 cans of peaches! I followed the recipe to a T otherwise and it was delicious. For those of you complaining about the sweetness, you could try the angelfood mix, which tends to bake up a little fluffier, or try peaches in their own juice instead of heavy syrup. I will make this one again. One of my boys likes cobblers with a little milk on it, while the rest of us enjoy it with ice cream. A nice quick economical treat, and my family thinks I slaved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a quick delicious dessert!! My mom used to make this when i was a kid!! Its always a hit!! I made this over the weekend when i was short on baking supplies and wanted something sweeet!I did add peaches and cherry pie filling!! very good with whipped cream or vanilla icecream!! When im short on time i will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States