Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
came out a little undone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the same recipe my grandmother made for us as kids...wonderful! Her directions were slightly different - melt the butter and add the cinnamon and peaches. Pour into the pan and add cake mix on top - stir until the cake mix is moist. Personally I like it gooey on the bottom so I don't mix it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I just tried making this today due I didn't have anything sweet in the kitchen. I followed the recipe as written but I added some sugar cinnamon mix on top with a few pecans. I love peach cobbler and this is a keeper for be. Being single might not be a good ideal to make to often...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Holy Cow!! Why didn't I know this was s-o-o-o easy! The hardest part was getting the cake mix boxes open! Since there were no 18.25oz cake mixes on the shelf, I used -2- Jiffy yellow (9oz each) -2- 8x8 pans, easy peesy, -1- can, -1- box to each pan! I did take another posters advice and added a bit of brown sugar on top of the peaches before "dumping" the cake mix on. -2- pans, one for now and one in the freezer for later (there is only the two of us!) The downside... I made it before I made supper and, of course, had to taste test... Oooopsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I froze unsalted butter & then grated it- covered perfectly & took just a couple of minutes to do. I also used 32 oz of frozen peaches thawed in the microwave & poured about a half cup of simple syrup (4 oz water + 2 oz sugar) over them. I also sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top along with the cinnamon. The peaches turned out great & the top crust was fantastic. Unfortunately there was a little dry cake mix in between (which may have been a result of not using a lot of syrup). Even so, it was a fairly tasty concoction & easy to make. Lot of calories in that butter however so I'm not sure I'd want to do it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Quick, easy and deliciously satisfying! Great when you want or need something fast. I always keep canned peaches and a yellow cake mix on hand so I can make this. It's great to quickly stir together before dinner, pop it in the oven and serve nice and warm with vanilla ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Altoona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've always loved peach cobbler when camping so this is perfect for just hanging out at home! The only thing I would change next time is I would drain half of the peach juice out. Of course I added ice cream only way to do it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OMG! This is so good. I somewhat followed this recipe (I only had one can of peaches) and may have used more butter (melted) than required, but this turned out so good. I have make sure I keep all of the ingredients in my pantry and fridge at all times! It's so easy to make for when you're craving sweets and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I always have cake mixes on hand and this is a great change for an all day treat. I make mine a little crunchier on top by adding Rolled Oats and brown sugar and cinnamon. I love I can toss this together and forget about it in the oven for a while and keep making dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treehugger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It's way too sweet and the cake mix did not absorb completely leaving dry cake powder on top. It was mushy on the bottom. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States