Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was amazing! I drained one can of the peaches and grated a stick of butter over the top per one reviewers comment. It was great my b/f and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I am used to making peach cobbler from scratch, so I was hesitant to try this recipe but did so since I did not have alot of time the day I was making dinner for friends. Everybody loved it and I received just as many compliments when I make the homemade version! I read the reviews and also put a stick of butter in the freezer before grating on top of the cobbler. I also used the butter recipe yellow cake mix and used 3 cans of the peaches (only used the syrup of 2 cans). I added brown sugar, vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg to give it that extra something. It was a big hit and I have already made 3 times for guests. Try and with the little extra ingredients you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good. Used one 16 ox can peaches, and single layer cake mix. Sprinkled cinnemon on peaches and juice, added cake mix, cut butter, sprinkled cinnemon and added pecans half's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very easy, very good. My husband really likes it. I think I'll try the Lite Peaches next time and add cinnamon to the peaches along with the brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very quick dessert to throw together and tastes so good. Pretty sure I will be making this again! I did cook for an additional 10 minutes as I always prefer a crunchier crust. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
i just took this out of the oven and shared with my son, daughter and mother, we all loved it! we had it with cool whip on the side, made with butter pecan cake mix and sprinkled with lots of cinnamon and a light sprinkling of sugar. definitely a quick keeper/repeat recipe i'll make again! its so easy, fast, effortless, comforting and scrumptous, not to mention my house smelled unreal!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobnBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was YUMMY, but I did double the peaches. Also, I used peaches in fruit juice rather than heavy syrup. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wow this was absolutely wonderful!!! This recipe will be fun to experiment with using other fruits. I can't wait to have an occasion to make this delicious dessert again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
O.M.G! Amazing! I accidentally used pie filling instead of peaches in syrup...and it still turned out great! I used pampered chef's "cinnamon plus" blend and it really brought out the flavors. I'm sharing this recipe with all of my friends! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is an absolute favorite in our house and we have experimented with just about every kind of canned fruit and haven't found too many that don't work out well. The only thing that we have noticed is that fruit in it's own juice needs to have just the juice from one can. I'm sure it's because there is less sugar so it doesn't make a real gooey syrup, but it still works well and tastes great. I take it to potlucks and everyone is shocked that it's not a time consuming process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tujunga, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States