Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I have been making this recipe for 5 years now and everyone I serve it to absolutely loves it! I use peaches in light syrup or their own juice. I sprinkle cinnamon onto the peaches and 1/4 C brown sugar over the cake mix. Gives it a nice little crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
As far as dump cakes go this is five stars... HUGE TIP though: put the stick of butter in the freezer for a bit first then grate it and disperse evenly over the top of the cobbler as the final step before placing it in the oven. If you do this it will melt evenly and still become crispy on top (gooey underneath) and not soggy like the "melted butter" way. No disrespect to the butter melters. We all like our dump cobblers a little different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
So good, I had some fresh peaches to use, so used those. Really good with some whip cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
very simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim lighter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We hit a BBQ place last week and tried their peach cobbler. It was amazing! Rich and and extremely buttery with sweet peach and a touch of savory cinnamon. I remembered seeing this recipe on here and claimed I could recreate that fantastic desert. I was right and this is the recipe! It's easy and fantastic! This will be my, "The recipe is a family secret" take along for get togethers for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Have made many times, delicious and excellent ! And easy, not much mess or fuss either !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Usually i only do this with canned peaches or pears and white or yellow cake... but I did recently make it with jarred cherries and chocolate cake - oh soooo good!!! And to go along with others no way should you melt the butter before hand - thinly slicing or grating is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherd'Ann Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this but I drained the juice and added corn starch and some sugar to taste and boiled it so it is more like a pie filling. And I slice the margarine on top. I think it would be more even on top. IT IS SOOOOO GOOD. And it is the first dessert gone when I take it to outings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Matteson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My nine-year old daughter absolutely loved it! It's a great and easy recipe that my family and I really enjoyed. My daughter was able to make it on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
are you guys ready for this?! I used red velvet cake instead of yellow (all I had on hand)and drained the juice from one can of peaches. I melted the butter in the microwave and poured over top. It came out awesome! I will defiantly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly JO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States