Peach Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made this today for Father's Day so I wanted it to be extra special; I had some blueberries that I'd just picked at a local farm and made a blueberry sauce as follows: 1 1/2 cups fresh blueberries, 1/4 cup water, 1/3 to 1/2 cup sugar, 1 tablespoon cornstarch, 1/4 teaspoon almond extract. Put berries and next 3 ingredients in a saucepan, bring to boil, stirring frequently until spoon is coated - approximately 20 to 35 minutes. Remove from heat and stir in 1/4 teaspoon almond extract. Ladle a couple of heaping spoonfulls on individual servings of Peach Cheesecake. Very special indeed! Everyone love it! (Texture of 'cheesecake' more like a cobbler, but still very tasty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
When I make it I use self-rising flour insead of the baking mix just because I don't use baking mixes. The co-worker who gave me this receipe always entered it in baking contest. 6 out of 6 times she won the Blue Ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I canned peaches today and had a few left over, so of course I used fresh peaches instead of canned. Needless to say, despite the substitution, it didn't last long in our home. A new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This recipe is great! My husband requested a peach cheesecake for his birthday and this one more than delivered. He asked for a second one to share with his family, and wanted FRESH peaches in it this time. After doing some research, I decided to try it. In order to remove the skin easily from fresh peaches, you need to boil the whole peach for about 30 to 40 SECONDS, then plunge them immediately into a bowl of very cold water. This allows air to get beneath the skin and it is easier to remove. Afterwards, I simply chopped them up and added them. I also changed the "baking mix" to white lily self-rising flour, and I took some juice from a can of peaches to add the right amount of peach juice. He and his family loved it, and are awaiting the next installment -- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I use this site all the time and rarely write reviews. I really felt compelled to write a 5 star review for this recipe b/c it was amazing! Everyone gobbled it down and there were no left-overs! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe! Also, I couldn't find 1.5 oz vanilla pudding mix (thought maybe it was a typo?) but just weighed out that much from a bigger box and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this delicious recipe twice in one week! My husband just loved it. It is best when you refrigerate it before serving as it tastes like an icebox cake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i give this recipe 5 stars because my husband loves this recipe and the first time i cooked this he could not wait for it to get out of the oven it smelt so good and when it called for 3 tbls of juice i added alittle extra to make the cheesecake mixture spread better and i used 1/2 of a 3.5 box of pudding mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe the only thing is i added was the left over peach juice i add to the crust mixture because it was a little thick and i used a 5.1 oz box of instant pudding it turned out great will definately make it again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Walker
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good!!! Will decrease the pudding/baking mix layer next time though because I used a 8" pie plate and that part was a bit too thick but otherwise...AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful pleasure. Rich and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States