Peach Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
what is baking mix in this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
When I make it I use self-rising flour insead of the baking mix just because I don't use baking mixes. The co-worker who gave me this receipe always entered it in baking contest. 6 out of 6 times she won the Blue Ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This recipe is great! My husband requested a peach cheesecake for his birthday and this one more than delivered. He asked for a second one to share with his family, and wanted FRESH peaches in it this time. After doing some research, I decided to try it. In order to remove the skin easily from fresh peaches, you need to boil the whole peach for about 30 to 40 SECONDS, then plunge them immediately into a bowl of very cold water. This allows air to get beneath the skin and it is easier to remove. Afterwards, I simply chopped them up and added them. I also changed the "baking mix" to white lily self-rising flour, and I took some juice from a can of peaches to add the right amount of peach juice. He and his family loved it, and are awaiting the next installment -- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Well, this is funny because I have had this recipe card in my recipe box for 15 YEARS and it is tattered as well. Except mine is called "Peaches and Cream Cheesecake". Every time I make this, the recipe is requested over and over. Now I lost my recipe box and while I somewhat remembered the recipe, I set out to find it. This is exactly like mine, except mine called for flour and added leavening, not baking mix. You can also use pineapple as well. I leave off the cinn-sugar topping...and if fresh peaches are in season, use them! Thank you for posting so I didn't lose the trusted recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I use this site all the time and rarely write reviews. I really felt compelled to write a 5 star review for this recipe b/c it was amazing! Everyone gobbled it down and there were no left-overs! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe! Also, I couldn't find 1.5 oz vanilla pudding mix (thought maybe it was a typo?) but just weighed out that much from a bigger box and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This dessert was disappointing!!! It sounded good, but it overflowed in my oven, and after cooling was no better. The batter was tough & dry. The cream cheese was gooey. No thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Strange texture. I followed the recipe as written. It came out rubbery. No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe the only thing is i added was the left over peach juice i add to the crust mixture because it was a little thick and i used a 5.1 oz box of instant pudding it turned out great will definately make it again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Hmmm, I fail to see why some thought this was great. I doubled the recipe. Tasted the batter before pouring in pan and it was blah. I added van. and almond extract and the flavor improved. Also added it to the cheese mixture because I thought that was flat too, also added extra peach juice. It tasted really good. I wanted to add amaretto to it instead of the juice but was out. Anyhow, it smelled great cooking. I had to refrigerate overnight. Well when it was servered the next day, the bottom "crust" was chewy and not very good. And I didn't feel there was enough cheese mixture per crust ratio. I was so disappointed with this. Even though some said they liked it, some of us didn't. It didn't disappear like my other desserts I've made. I also don't think people should rate it so high when they do so many changes to it because it alters the recipe completely. I'm an expert baker, I'm known for my cooking, I do it as my job. So it was not due to my lack of skills. But I'm not a fan of this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Walker
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good!!! Will decrease the pudding/baking mix layer next time though because I used a 8" pie plate and that part was a bit too thick but otherwise...AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States