Peach Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Well, this is funny because I have had this recipe card in my recipe box for 15 YEARS and it is tattered as well. Except mine is called "Peaches and Cream Cheesecake". Every time I make this, the recipe is requested over and over. Now I lost my recipe box and while I somewhat remembered the recipe, I set out to find it. This is exactly like mine, except mine called for flour and added leavening, not baking mix. You can also use pineapple as well. I leave off the cinn-sugar topping...and if fresh peaches are in season, use them! Thank you for posting so I didn't lose the trusted recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
what is baking mix in this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Strange texture. I followed the recipe as written. It came out rubbery. No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This recipe is great! My husband requested a peach cheesecake for his birthday and this one more than delivered. He asked for a second one to share with his family, and wanted FRESH peaches in it this time. After doing some research, I decided to try it. In order to remove the skin easily from fresh peaches, you need to boil the whole peach for about 30 to 40 SECONDS, then plunge them immediately into a bowl of very cold water. This allows air to get beneath the skin and it is easier to remove. Afterwards, I simply chopped them up and added them. I also changed the "baking mix" to white lily self-rising flour, and I took some juice from a can of peaches to add the right amount of peach juice. He and his family loved it, and are awaiting the next installment -- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Hmmm, I fail to see why some thought this was great. I doubled the recipe. Tasted the batter before pouring in pan and it was blah. I added van. and almond extract and the flavor improved. Also added it to the cheese mixture because I thought that was flat too, also added extra peach juice. It tasted really good. I wanted to add amaretto to it instead of the juice but was out. Anyhow, it smelled great cooking. I had to refrigerate overnight. Well when it was servered the next day, the bottom "crust" was chewy and not very good. And I didn't feel there was enough cheese mixture per crust ratio. I was so disappointed with this. Even though some said they liked it, some of us didn't. It didn't disappear like my other desserts I've made. I also don't think people should rate it so high when they do so many changes to it because it alters the recipe completely. I'm an expert baker, I'm known for my cooking, I do it as my job. So it was not due to my lack of skills. But I'm not a fan of this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made this today for Father's Day so I wanted it to be extra special; I had some blueberries that I'd just picked at a local farm and made a blueberry sauce as follows: 1 1/2 cups fresh blueberries, 1/4 cup water, 1/3 to 1/2 cup sugar, 1 tablespoon cornstarch, 1/4 teaspoon almond extract. Put berries and next 3 ingredients in a saucepan, bring to boil, stirring frequently until spoon is coated - approximately 20 to 35 minutes. Remove from heat and stir in 1/4 teaspoon almond extract. Ladle a couple of heaping spoonfulls on individual servings of Peach Cheesecake. Very special indeed! Everyone love it! (Texture of 'cheesecake' more like a cobbler, but still very tasty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I thought this was just ok, nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i give this recipe 5 stars because my husband loves this recipe and the first time i cooked this he could not wait for it to get out of the oven it smelt so good and when it called for 3 tbls of juice i added alittle extra to make the cheesecake mixture spread better and i used 1/2 of a 3.5 box of pudding mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I use this site all the time and rarely write reviews. I really felt compelled to write a 5 star review for this recipe b/c it was amazing! Everyone gobbled it down and there were no left-overs! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe! Also, I couldn't find 1.5 oz vanilla pudding mix (thought maybe it was a typo?) but just weighed out that much from a bigger box and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
When I make it I use self-rising flour insead of the baking mix just because I don't use baking mixes. The co-worker who gave me this receipe always entered it in baking contest. 6 out of 6 times she won the Blue Ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States