Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I thought this was a great cake! Normally, I really don't care for "fruit" type cakes, but this was definately a hit with the adults and kids. And with all the peaches we get each year, I am always looking for a way to utilize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This reminds me of a friendship bread recipe I received years ago. I was sceptical about baking it for so long but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I used 5 med. ripe peeled and sliced peaches for this wonderful recipe. I let it cool for 10 min. before I spooned a special butter sauce over the top. It was 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of canned milk, one cup of white sugar boiled for 3min. It sank down into the warm peach cake and was just out of this world good!!! This is an absolute keeper of a recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. It was ready to go into the oven in seconds. I did however, make a simple glaze (icing sugar and peach juice) and drizzled it over the slightly warm cake before serving! It was delicious. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This cake is very good. Though I used 1 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 c. oil and added an extra cup of peaches. Also toasted the pecans and added 1 c. of blueberries. It is such a moist and yummy cake. I passed it on to my mom and she is making it now. Thanks Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Try Kayelle's (her review and instructions on how to make the sauce is below) special butter sauce over top of this. I've been making this cake for months, but Kayelle's butter sauce makes it absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very easy recipe to prepare. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of peach juice and it still came out just fine. I also put a light glaze on the cooled cake (powdered sugar, melted butter, vanilla, and vanilla soy milk) and was very pleased. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
this one didn't last thru the next day. very easy and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
this is so easy, and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Real good and easy to make! I used fresh peaches. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States