Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. It was ready to go into the oven in seconds. I did however, make a simple glaze (icing sugar and peach juice) and drizzled it over the slightly warm cake before serving! It was delicious. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is one of our new favorite cake recipes! We are big peach lovers, but since fresh good peaches are hard to find, I did use the canned sliced peaches (the large can), drained and cut the peach slices in two so the peaches would be in every bite (next time I will probably add another small can of peaches). I took advise from others and made a sauce to pour over the cake after a few minutes of cooling: 1 stk. butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 can evaporated milk and I also added a little vanilla flavoring and topped cake with a few pecan halves, which added a nice buttery moist flavor. My cake was done in 45 minutes. I always put a shallow cake pan with water in the lower shelf of the oven while the cake is baking. It adds alot of moisture to the cake and was absolutely delicious. My husband and I finished the cake off in two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadet, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I used 5 med. ripe peeled and sliced peaches for this wonderful recipe. I let it cool for 10 min. before I spooned a special butter sauce over the top. It was 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of canned milk, one cup of white sugar boiled for 3min. It sank down into the warm peach cake and was just out of this world good!!! This is an absolute keeper of a recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This was delicious, moist and not too sweet. I did make some changes to the recipe. I used only 1 1/4 cup sugar as suggested by others, I used 1/2 cup vegetable oil PLUS 1/4 c orange juice rather than the 1 cup oil called for in the recipe. I also only used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon as suggested by others and I used about 4 cups of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Be careful of cooking time-- mine was done in 35 minutes. Pretty good, but has too much cinnamon. I used 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c peach juice, and 1 1/4 c sugar. Very easy, will try again with less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This cake is very good. Though I used 1 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 c. oil and added an extra cup of peaches. Also toasted the pecans and added 1 c. of blueberries. It is such a moist and yummy cake. I passed it on to my mom and she is making it now. Thanks Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this cake into muffins and used apple sauce instead of oil. I also left out the pecans. The taste was great and so moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Delfzyl, Groningen, Netherlands
Living In: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I thought this was a great cake! Normally, I really don't care for "fruit" type cakes, but this was definately a hit with the adults and kids. And with all the peaches we get each year, I am always looking for a way to utilize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This was highly praised by my Bible study group, my family, and my husband's coworker. Instead of adding a full cup of oil, though, I used 1/4 cup drained peach juice and 3/4 oil. I also didn't have pecans on hand, so I used slivered almonds. Finally, I topped the cake with cream cheeze frosting. There's so much cinnamon in the cake, it almost tastes like carrot cake, especially with the cream chz. frosting on it. It was gobbled up, though. And, it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Wow! Super delicious, no need to change anything on this recipe! Fresh peaches add a wonderful flavor to this very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States