Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
this one didn't last thru the next day. very easy and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
this is so easy, and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This was highly praised by my Bible study group, my family, and my husband's coworker. Instead of adding a full cup of oil, though, I used 1/4 cup drained peach juice and 3/4 oil. I also didn't have pecans on hand, so I used slivered almonds. Finally, I topped the cake with cream cheeze frosting. There's so much cinnamon in the cake, it almost tastes like carrot cake, especially with the cream chz. frosting on it. It was gobbled up, though. And, it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I thought this was a great cake! Normally, I really don't care for "fruit" type cakes, but this was definately a hit with the adults and kids. And with all the peaches we get each year, I am always looking for a way to utilize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. It was ready to go into the oven in seconds. I did however, make a simple glaze (icing sugar and peach juice) and drizzled it over the slightly warm cake before serving! It was delicious. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This reminds me of a friendship bread recipe I received years ago. I was sceptical about baking it for so long but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This was quick easy but we didn't like it very much. I used canned peaches instead of fresh--that might've been the problem. Maybe I'll try the glaze mentioned in the previous reviews. If that doesn't help, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
if you like peach cobbler you have got to try this. it is really eeasy to make and tastes great.tryusing the butter cream frosting recipe you can find in the search, ti is so good. it makes a large cake, but it was all gone by the next day at my house. thnks for the recipe barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I used 5 med. ripe peeled and sliced peaches for this wonderful recipe. I let it cool for 10 min. before I spooned a special butter sauce over the top. It was 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of canned milk, one cup of white sugar boiled for 3min. It sank down into the warm peach cake and was just out of this world good!!! This is an absolute keeper of a recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This cake is very good. Though I used 1 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 c. oil and added an extra cup of peaches. Also toasted the pecans and added 1 c. of blueberries. It is such a moist and yummy cake. I passed it on to my mom and she is making it now. Thanks Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States