Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very moist cake! Not very peachy though. More of the spice comes through instead of the peaches. Heated up with some vanilla ice cream...yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not what we expected at all! It tasted like "sugar cake". I followed other's suggestions and added more peaches (fresh from the farm). We couldn't taste the peaches at all -- although is was very moist! No one wanted to eat more than one slice -- ended up throwing the rest of the cake away. SORRY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Omg! This cake was the absolute best. My family raved about it for days; it was finished before the night was out. My family was forever reminding me and asking me to make the cake again. The one thing I did with the cake was follow a reviewers advice and added a glaze that consisted of milk, butter, and sugar. It made it a little too sugary for myself personally (not everyone in the family agreed); so i will try the cake without the glaze and I know it will be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was real easy and so good! Its real good warm, with vanilla ice cream, with coffee and even cold with cream cheese frosting...yummy.My family loved this cake!Its definately worth a trip to the store for the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Quick & easy recipe.I used canned peaches, and drained them well. I added blueberries and everyone loved it including a friend you is vegetarian and is very fussy about what he eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
My family loved this cake. After reading a few reviews I changed it a little. I cut down on the sugar, used a little over one cup and used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce. The cake was a great way to use up my fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
sorry but not my kind of cake. way too dry and not much texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very tasty I drained canned peaches, reduced the sugar, cinnamon down to 1/2 teaspoon, and as another suggested 1/4 peach juice and 3/4 oil. I topped the cake off with the recipe on this site "Vanilla Glaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Excellent cake, would make again and recommend it others. I only had 3 fresh peaches so I also added a large can of peaches and it worked out fine, actually could of used even more peaches than that. As others suggested I used alittle less oil and replaced with the peach juice from the canned peaches. Cinnamon was perfect, could of used alittle less sugar but that just depends on your preference or severity of your sweet tooth!! Overall it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I used a half cup oil, half cup fruit juice, and 1 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States