Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a very delicious cake. It's moist but not too moist. If you like carrot cake you'll like this. It's got the same vibe. I put a crumb coat of buttercream frosting and when I served it put a dollop of homemade whipped cream and a slice of fresh peach. Highly praised by my family. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It has been awhile since I've made this. People were pleased with it. Wasn't a stand out nor have I had requests to make it again. Here are my changes: 1 1/4 sugar, 1/2 teaspoon cin, 1/4 veg oil + 1/4 orange Sauce - 1 stick butter, 1 cup sugar, 1/2 can milk little vanilla. boil 3 mins. I do think it's worthing to make again though. I'll give it another try when the occasion comes up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I also decreased the sugar to 1 cup. I used fresh chopped peaches - 3 cups and used 1/2 c oil, 1/4 cup orange juice and 1/4 cup peach juice. I like cinnamon so increased it to 2 teaspoons. When it was done, I poked holes with a toothpick throughout the cake (I baked it in a tube pan) and drizzled a mixture of 1 T melted butter and 1/4 cup Drambuie. It was wonderfully delicious once refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I thought this was very good with cool whip on top. Imade a few changes by adding 1/2 cup of applesauce, 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of oil based on other reviews. I only had 3 large peaches - one or two more would have been better. VERY EASY and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Amazing!! I made this today with fresh PA peaches. I used about 5 1/2 ripe peaches and also added a glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madisonlane240
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This cake was very good!!! I did take SCHlZ0319 suggestion and put 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup oil, and 1/4 cup orange juice , I also added more fresh peaches and topped off with whipped cream Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I LOVE this cake. It smelled so good while cooking that I couldn't let it cool completely before slicing me a piece. Delicious! And the perfect use for peaches. I had a few that were almost overly ripe, so I searched this site looking for a way to use them and satisfy my sweet tooth as well. It almost tastes like a carrot cake, just without the carrots. And the peaches seem to caramelize in the batter as it cooks, bringing out the natural sweetness. If I could give you ten stars for this recipe, I would. The only thing I did differently, just because I like the butter flavor, is replace 1/2 of the vegetable oil with a stick of softened butter. I think a good low fat alternative would be to use applesauce in this recipe instead of butter, and I think it will work well with the peaches. The cake is super moist and the sweetness is perfectly balanced with the cinnamon and the peaches. Thanks so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made a few changes...I used 1/4 c of the syrup out of the peach can + 1/2 tsp baking soda instead of 1 of the eggs, and in mixing, i creamed the sugar with the liquids, then added the mixed dry ingredients to that. Also, i added some vanilla, because i am a fan, and baked it in four mini loaf pans. Pretty good, I might make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nimue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious and easy! I didn't have enough oil and substituted 1/2 the oil with applesauce. I was worried the cake would be tough but it was still moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a great cake, I used 1 1/2 cup sugar and added almond extract instead of pecans, I also used a powder sugar glaze and added some almonds along with almond extract - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States