Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a great cake, I used 1 1/2 cup sugar and added almond extract instead of pecans, I also used a powder sugar glaze and added some almonds along with almond extract - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Used some peaches that I had canned- good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was very easy to throw together! I highly recommend making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Fabulous as written. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was good! I added the sauce on the top as another reviewer suggested and it made it awfully sweet (but that's not how it was submitted so I'm not reviewing it based on that). Easy to make; I used fresh peaches and probably would add a few more next time. Thanks for the recipe, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The cake turned out okay but we thought it was way too sweet. I usually like to make something exactly like the recipe and modify according to our own preference/taste. Next time, I will put only a half of the sugar and increase the amount of peach that is in it. I also thought that I tasted more Cinnamon that I would have liked (I want to taste peach if I am making a peach cake), I would decrease the amount of cinnamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made this last night. Everyone really liked it. I used almond extract instead of the vanilla in both the cake and glaze, which made it have a great flavor. Also used more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very moist cake! Not very peachy though. More of the spice comes through instead of the peaches. Heated up with some vanilla ice cream...yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not what we expected at all! It tasted like "sugar cake". I followed other's suggestions and added more peaches (fresh from the farm). We couldn't taste the peaches at all -- although is was very moist! No one wanted to eat more than one slice -- ended up throwing the rest of the cake away. SORRY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Omg! This cake was the absolute best. My family raved about it for days; it was finished before the night was out. My family was forever reminding me and asking me to make the cake again. The one thing I did with the cake was follow a reviewers advice and added a glaze that consisted of milk, butter, and sugar. It made it a little too sugary for myself personally (not everyone in the family agreed); so i will try the cake without the glaze and I know it will be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States