Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Baked this cake today and it is soooooo good. The only things I changed was the amount of cinnamon from 1 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon and I used canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Had to tweak, of course, changed from oil to butter, lightened up on the cinnamon and used almonds instead of pecans. Topped with Cream Cheese Frosting. Would be nice if it lasted 24 servings, but hubby will wipe out in 4 or 5 nights...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
cake is very soft and moist, but lacks peach flavor. tried a second batch with 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. oj....still no difference. its more like peach bread, or peach muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT & easy!!! My husband loves this cake and so do I. I have tried many many many made from scratch cakes and they have never come out this good! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've been looking for this kind of cake for a years. Found it by accident! LOVE IT> Moist, moist, moist!! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
AWESOME! I have a peach tree outside, doesnt do too great, but hate to waste what it does give us, so searched here for a recipe to use them up. This recipe is terrific, I did take the other raters advice and cut the oil to 1/2 cup + 1/2 OJ (no pulp,) and I cut the sugar to 1 1/4 cup, I always add a tsp of almond flavoring to my cakes and muffins........Thanks for sharing your cake, A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Exceptional coffee cake! I too, as others did, added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp vanilla to cake batter and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cup. I used 3 cups of sliced, fresh peaches as there was not enough. Before placing in oven I added a streusel topping. It turned out wonderful and is by far the best coffee cake ever. Thank you Barbara. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was terrific! Very delicious, turned out great! :) I did bake it all of the 50 minutes, and it was too long, but that was my fault as I didn't keep an eye on it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I made it for a luncheon with rave reviews! Several asked for the recipe and and went home to make it for their families. Almost too good to be so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nothing great, thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States