Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very tasty I drained canned peaches, reduced the sugar, cinnamon down to 1/2 teaspoon, and as another suggested 1/4 peach juice and 3/4 oil. I topped the cake off with the recipe on this site "Vanilla Glaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Excellent cake, would make again and recommend it others. I only had 3 fresh peaches so I also added a large can of peaches and it worked out fine, actually could of used even more peaches than that. As others suggested I used alittle less oil and replaced with the peach juice from the canned peaches. Cinnamon was perfect, could of used alittle less sugar but that just depends on your preference or severity of your sweet tooth!! Overall it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I used a half cup oil, half cup fruit juice, and 1 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Easy and yummy! The whole family loved this cake. I did make the glaze for the top as others suggested. I can't wait to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
A little too sweet. I was looking for something a little bit lighter and fluffier. This was more like a dense bread. It was still yummy warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
WONDERFUL! I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 1 3/4. I also used more peaches than called for. (6 fresh peaches) I took others suggestion and made a glaze for the top. I used 1 stick of unsalted butter, 3/4 cup of sugar and about 1/4 cup of peach schnapps, along with 1/2 can evaporated milk. Very moist, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yummy recipe. I add more peaches than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
It was very good and moist. I added an extra cup of peaches so alittle more wet then I wanted but that was my fault. Next time I think I would only put in 1/2 the amount of cinnamon., but that is just preference. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a good cake. super fast to whip up. I was more like a moist banana bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
It came out alright, however I believe this to be my own fault. I tried to put extra juice instead of veggie oil like one poster suggested and it was okay. Will try again, hopefully will come out like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States