Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
One of the very best cakes I have ever eaten! It is so moist & sweet that it doesn't need a glaze. I used 3 cups of frozen peaches because that's what I have. I drained them, then replaced 1/4 cup of the oil with 1/4 cup of peach juice. It was done in 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Flavor is good, but I think it really needs to bake at 350 rather than 375. I have a cookie-like crust on top (quite tasty, actually!) and a bit soggy underneath, even though it tested done at 40 minutes. I'll try it again at the normal cake-baking temperature and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made some changes to this recipe: I used 5 eggs, added3/4 cup of flour, added 1/4 tsp. cardamom, added 1/2 cup peach yogurt, 1 tsp. vanilla paste, 1/2 tsp almond extract and left out the pecans. I baked it in a 10" tube pan. Lovely cake with great peach flavor. Flavor WAS better the second and third days as previous reviewer noted. I also made the Georgia Peach Pound cake on this site last month and I liked this one with my changes better, although my husband liked the other one better. I also made a Orange Glaze II on this site on this cake. Lovely, soft peach flavor, great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Lovely cake- it tasted great the second day (as many cakes do) and was a great way to use up fresh peaches. Nothing extraordinary- but great for a late summer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
YUMMM!! I made this with half oil, half applesauce and whole wheat flour and it was to die for! I have a freezer full of fresh peaches so this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleandali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this recipe as cupcakes and they were adorable and easily the most delicious cupcakes I ever made. I added vanilla extract, and were I to make them again, I'd use an additional half teaspoon of baking powder along with the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I just made this! I took it out of the oven and put a spoonful of cool whip on it. Yum! The only change I made was adding only 1/2 cup of oil and substituting the other 1/2 cup with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made a few changes and had excellent results. I used: 4 eggs, 1/2 cup very soft butter, 3/4 veg oil, 1 cup brown sugar, 1/4 c milk, subbed whole wheat flour for AP flour, added 1/2t cardamom and a dash of chinese five spice powder and fresh nutmeg. The result was a super moist, tender cake that was nicely spiced and needed no glaze or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love this recipe- it is very moist- I used fresh white peaches- i placed them in a bowl w/1 Tbs of peach schnapps and 3/4 cups sugar, stir and let set until the rest of ingredients have been added, then folded- I would make this again everyone loved it. By Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States