Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was terrific! Very delicious, turned out great! :) I did bake it all of the 50 minutes, and it was too long, but that was my fault as I didn't keep an eye on it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I made it for a luncheon with rave reviews! Several asked for the recipe and and went home to make it for their families. Almost too good to be so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nothing great, thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Tasty cake- very easy and quick. I used 4 fresh peaches to make up the 2 cups. Two changes I will be making next time: less salt! I think 1/2-3/4 tsp would work. Also a lower cooking temp. I discovered halfway through cooking that the top was going to burn if I kept it at 375, so I lowered it to 350 around the 25 minutes mark. I will definitely be making this again with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added cream cheese frosting and left out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
So good with our fresh Georgia peaches we bought! I made the butter, sugar and evaporated milk sauce to pour on top... absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is hands down one of the best cake recipes I've tried in a long time. One of the problems I have with cake is how overly sweet they can be. This is the perfect amount of sweetness. The fresh peaches, pecans and cinnamon are a perfect fit. It's a very easy recipe, and it took me next to no time to make. I baked this for my husband's grandmother who is hard to impress. You know she likes something when she asks for the recipe. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this with a few alterations and it was fabulous. I had a bag of frozen peaches from our tree in the freezer so I just used the whole bag - which was probably more like 3 cups. They defrosted and were very mushy so rather than big chunks of peaches in the cake it was more like a puree. So having more puree allowed me to cut back on some oil and it was still moist. I added only 1/2 cup of oil. I also cut the sugar back to 1 cup and 1/2 of the flour was whole wheat. I ommitted the nuts also because my kids can't take food with nuts to school and I wanted them to have it for their snack. The cake was moist and flavourful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
One of the very best cakes I have ever eaten! It is so moist & sweet that it doesn't need a glaze. I used 3 cups of frozen peaches because that's what I have. I drained them, then replaced 1/4 cup of the oil with 1/4 cup of peach juice. It was done in 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Flavor is good, but I think it really needs to bake at 350 rather than 375. I have a cookie-like crust on top (quite tasty, actually!) and a bit soggy underneath, even though it tested done at 40 minutes. I'll try it again at the normal cake-baking temperature and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States