Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Not at all what I was looking for. Greasy, dense consistency. Nothing like any cake I've ever eaten. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKSATTLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Oh mercy, this was good. I left the skins on the peaches, rough chopped them into large chunks, and increased the measurement to 3 cups fresh. I substituted walnuts for the pecans (since that's what I had on hand - a lovely pairing). I made the glaze as others recommended (sugar, butter, and evaporated milk) but halved the stated amounts because I didn't want the glaze to overwhelm the cake. The cake cooked fully in 40 minutes. As soon as I took it out of the oven, I poked numerous holes in the top with a toothpick (then filled the holes with glaze in addition to covering the entire top with glaze). Sweet, spicy, comforting, tasty. Give it a try while peaches are in season, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was so easy and delicious!! We served it with sour cream icing! Equal parts sour cream and powdered sugar! Perfect for summer birthdays! Also I used frozen peach slices that I had thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was very good and so simple to make. My only small change was to reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Quick, easy and SO good! Probably used more like 3 cups of peaches and cut the slices into smaller pieces. This doesn't need any topping at all except for some whipped cream. I will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Certainly simple, but a little sweet for my tastes. I think in future I'd rather stir peaches into a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great cake! The only change I made, was halfing the cinnamon, and adding 1/2 tsp butter flavoring. It was still a bit too cinnamon-y for my taste, but even though, it was worth it. And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used whole wheat flour, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp almond extract and about 2 1/4 cup peaches chopped small. Cake was EXCELLENT! Very most and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlb54321

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Baked this cake today and it is soooooo good. The only things I changed was the amount of cinnamon from 1 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon and I used canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Had to tweak, of course, changed from oil to butter, lightened up on the cinnamon and used almonds instead of pecans. Topped with Cream Cheese Frosting. Would be nice if it lasted 24 servings, but hubby will wipe out in 4 or 5 nights...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States