Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I would give this a 3, but my BF (who doesn't care for sweets refused to let me bring the leftovers to work and ate the whole pan) would say 5. I used 1/2 c applesauce and 1/4 c melted butter instead of the oil to cut calories and all the cinnamon becuause we love it. Definately better the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for my boss' birthday but did not have enough quite enough peaches and had 1 1/2 cup peaches, plus 1 cup frozen blueberries. Used 3/4 cup coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and added 1/4 cup mixture of peach schnapps and brandy to the mix. I actually used more than a tsp of cinnamon and was worried while it was baking when I started to read the comments about too much cinnamon. Well, I have to say, I was tempted to leave the cake at home and buy one for my boss as I wasn't sure how it would taste and took it in anyway. All I did on top of the cake, was give it a light dusting of icing sugar. My boss said it was the best cake he ever had! I was shocked! He had 3 pieces and took 2 home! I also, poked a few holes in the cake after it cooled and added a shot of peach schnapps, not that it needed it, but maybe that's what made it so good! The only thing I would do differently, because I felt it was really good and the blueberries added way more pizzazz, but just needed a little more kick! So I am making it again tonight for my girl friends b-day and will add 1 tsp of almond extract as I think that is the zip it needs. Will let you know how it turns out. I give the cake 5 stars on my boss' critique and will rate it next by my judgement. Great recipe and super super easy! Definitely, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Easy to make not to sweet, taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This cake is so good!! I bought some peaches that were too tart for my taste but I didn't want to throw them out so I started looking for a recipe to use them for baking. I wanted to find one that called for ingredients I had on hand. I'm so glad I decided on this recipe - this cake turned out so good! I used about 3 cups of peaches that I diced and substituted melted butter for the oil. The resulting cake was moist and full of flavor. Some reviews mentioned too much cinnamon but I thought it was perfect. This recipe is definitely a keeper - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great cake w about 4 cups fresh peaches and topped with caramel sauce from Georgia Peach Pound Cake on this site. Hubby loved it, took some to work to share! Good compliment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was pretty good, but I added about 3/4c more peaches and could not tell there were peaches in it at all. Maybe it was just the batch of peaches I had but they tasted peachy on their own lol Anyways, the cake was okay but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Love this cake!! I followed the directions to a T and found it to be moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a really great recipe. As a young, single mom a few years ago, I had to watch my food allowance carefully. This was then a great recipe for us, because my young daughters loved it, and with the exception of maybe a can of peaches, it has the basic ingredients in it you would find in most cupboards. Very good, and a real economic treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Melton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this for a very large group of people and got many compliments. I used canned peaches because it's what I had on hand. I was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Fizzano
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good - very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States