Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Easy and yummy! The whole family loved this cake. I did make the glaze for the top as others suggested. I can't wait to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
A little too sweet. I was looking for something a little bit lighter and fluffier. This was more like a dense bread. It was still yummy warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
WONDERFUL! I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 1 3/4. I also used more peaches than called for. (6 fresh peaches) I took others suggestion and made a glaze for the top. I used 1 stick of unsalted butter, 3/4 cup of sugar and about 1/4 cup of peach schnapps, along with 1/2 can evaporated milk. Very moist, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yummy recipe. I add more peaches than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
It was very good and moist. I added an extra cup of peaches so alittle more wet then I wanted but that was my fault. Next time I think I would only put in 1/2 the amount of cinnamon., but that is just preference. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a good cake. super fast to whip up. I was more like a moist banana bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
It came out alright, however I believe this to be my own fault. I tried to put extra juice instead of veggie oil like one poster suggested and it was okay. Will try again, hopefully will come out like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This cake is very easy to make and it received good reviews from my colleagues at work. The only downside to the cake is the high fat content as a result of using 1 cup of oil. The cake is very moist already from the fresh peach slices and if I were to make this again I would cut the oil in half and perhaps add 1/4 cup of apple sauce in place of the 1/2 cup of oil. The cinnamon gives a nice flavor and with the crunchy top of the cake it's very tasty and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
These are awesome as cupcakes!! Followed the recipe, only substituting 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil. I used the full teaspoon of cinnamon and didn't think it was too much. Will absolutely positively make again and will give as gifts! Tip: when making as cupcakes leave 1/4 inch from the top of the paper cup and after filling paper cups, use a nonstick spray and coat the top of your pan so when you want to take them out the tops won't stick! Oh, and the recipe made 20 slightly overfilled cupcakes. Baked for 40 minutes but ovens tend to vary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I had high hopes for this cake, but was disappointed. The fifty minutes was far too long. Tasted like burnt sugar with a slight peach taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States