Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was excellent! I used 6 fresh peaches, and I made some of the adjustments that others had suggested - 1 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup oil + 1/4 cup orange juice. I also made a simple powdered sugar glaze to put on top after it had cooled. It was moist and delicious and best of all EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I got rave reviews for this cake at home and work. It was simple and yummy. I used peach juice and it was very moist, even after it was in the fridge over night. This will make it's way in my recipe book. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this a few weeks ago, and had to use canned peaches. I found it did not cook in the middle of the cake and was quite gooey. I left it in a bit longer but still didn't cook all the way, the bits that were cooked were great, but not sure I would try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is one of our new favorite cake recipes! We are big peach lovers, but since fresh good peaches are hard to find, I did use the canned sliced peaches (the large can), drained and cut the peach slices in two so the peaches would be in every bite (next time I will probably add another small can of peaches). I took advise from others and made a sauce to pour over the cake after a few minutes of cooling: 1 stk. butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 can evaporated milk and I also added a little vanilla flavoring and topped cake with a few pecan halves, which added a nice buttery moist flavor. My cake was done in 45 minutes. I always put a shallow cake pan with water in the lower shelf of the oven while the cake is baking. It adds alot of moisture to the cake and was absolutely delicious. My husband and I finished the cake off in two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadet, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This turned out pretty remarkable. I followed the directions as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Celeste, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I followed LCH Yung's instructions and it came out rich, moist and delicious. We had a ton of peaches this year in Colorado and this was my way to use some of what I had frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
It is easy and simple to make, and it is sooooo delicious. I found it difficult to stop eating them. I made it for friends as gifts several times, and I got compliments each time. I used whole wheat flour only. Used only 3/4 c of W. and B. sugar combined. Also, I only used 1/4 c veg. oil + 1/4 c juice or apple sauce. It is wondfully deliciouse and healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly and I did not have a good experience. I liked how easy it was to make, and it tasted alright, but it seemed flat and mushy. Probobly won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
great recipe. i followed it to the letter with the exception of adding 1 additional cup of peaches..i used canned and it was still wonderful. I also made a simple 3/4 c sugar and 1/4 cup milk glaze and put on it at the end. Very very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I also changed out oil with applesauce and only had to bake my muffins for 22 minutes. I did however add about a tablespoon of canola oil on top of the cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States