Peach Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Not only was this a quick and easy recipe... but the raves from my family made it all the better!!! My 15 yr old daughter even asked me to save the recipe for her! A new family FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
I was surprised at how quick and easy this recipe was to put together. The end result was very moist and lots of that peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Love this peach cake, simple and great tasting. my husband and I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Simple and delicious! I served it with a dollop of whipped topping, but some vanilla ice cream would be even better. Next time I may add a bit of almond extract to the batter. Thanks, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I've already had to double this recipe and am about to have to quadruple it. Yep, it's THAT popular in the Dyes household. My husband and all the kids - big, little, and even four-legged can't get enough. This is definitely my most-requested dessert, and is also one of the easiest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I think I must have really messed up. I made this cake and it turned out too juicey. Maybe I added too much peach juice?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Don't expect this to be a regular cake-cake. This is more like a sticky, gooey, absolutely yummy peach cobbler with a crunchy top. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar, which was so-o-o good, added a teaspoon of cinnamon, and used half white flour, half whole wheat. I did leave out just a bit of the syrupy juice (maybe 1/8 cup). We loved this cake-cobbler concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very tasty cake but huge negligence on specifications on the recipe. Alot of time was wasted due to several failed attempts to bake the cake, very vague instructions such as 'mix well' where it meant to scrape and fold the mixture and not throw everything into mix as was describe by jenny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spruett4
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I followed this recipe except I used 2 large peaches instead of canned peaches. It didn't yield much juice but the results were just right! This cake was excellent and yep, I love peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spruett4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
After tackling the mathematical dilemma of measuring 2/3C of butter out of 2 1/2C sticks, I needed a drink. So, based on the other reviews, I used the peach juice to make a margerita. The cake didn't miss it a bit. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States