Peach Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I've made this recipe several times - always with fresh fruit and never adding the extra juice. Everyone loves it!! It doesn't hold it's shape very well, but with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, it just can't be beat - especially when it's still warm. It works equally well with peaches, apples, blueberries and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
After tackling the mathematical dilemma of measuring 2/3C of butter out of 2 1/2C sticks, I needed a drink. So, based on the other reviews, I used the peach juice to make a margerita. The cake didn't miss it a bit. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
I selected this recipe for its simplicity and because I love peaches. Unfortunately, I've baked three cakes and they have not turned out well. Can anyone tell me why it turns out so dense and wet on the bottom and why it falls at the end? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Don't expect this to be a regular cake-cake. This is more like a sticky, gooey, absolutely yummy peach cobbler with a crunchy top. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar, which was so-o-o good, added a teaspoon of cinnamon, and used half white flour, half whole wheat. I did leave out just a bit of the syrupy juice (maybe 1/8 cup). We loved this cake-cobbler concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I think I must have really messed up. I made this cake and it turned out too juicey. Maybe I added too much peach juice?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I've already had to double this recipe and am about to have to quadruple it. Yep, it's THAT popular in the Dyes household. My husband and all the kids - big, little, and even four-legged can't get enough. This is definitely my most-requested dessert, and is also one of the easiest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spruett4
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I followed this recipe except I used 2 large peaches instead of canned peaches. It didn't yield much juice but the results were just right! This cake was excellent and yep, I love peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spruett4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
can someone advise me as to what I've done wrong. Or is this cake suppose to be gooey. The entire bottom of the cake was nothing but goo. Did I use to much of the peach juice. The recipe just says to add the juice from a 15oz can of peaches, thats what I did. Could someone let me know. Bernice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Delicious! The only thing I've had trouble with is that it doesn't keep its shape when you serve it, as I expected a cake to do. But it tastes great, especially warm with a little whipped cream and cinnamon over the top. It's very easy too -- perfect for my unexpected company this past weekend! Thanks, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
I was surprised at how quick and easy this recipe was to put together. The end result was very moist and lots of that peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States