Peach Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Don't expect this to be a regular cake-cake. This is more like a sticky, gooey, absolutely yummy peach cobbler with a crunchy top. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar, which was so-o-o good, added a teaspoon of cinnamon, and used half white flour, half whole wheat. I did leave out just a bit of the syrupy juice (maybe 1/8 cup). We loved this cake-cobbler concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
the cake turned out bad and its bottom was completely gooey. very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I've made this recipe several times - always with fresh fruit and never adding the extra juice. Everyone loves it!! It doesn't hold it's shape very well, but with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, it just can't be beat - especially when it's still warm. It works equally well with peaches, apples, blueberries and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very tasty cake but huge negligence on specifications on the recipe. Alot of time was wasted due to several failed attempts to bake the cake, very vague instructions such as 'mix well' where it meant to scrape and fold the mixture and not throw everything into mix as was describe by jenny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
After tackling the mathematical dilemma of measuring 2/3C of butter out of 2 1/2C sticks, I needed a drink. So, based on the other reviews, I used the peach juice to make a margerita. The cake didn't miss it a bit. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Delicious! The only thing I've had trouble with is that it doesn't keep its shape when you serve it, as I expected a cake to do. But it tastes great, especially warm with a little whipped cream and cinnamon over the top. It's very easy too -- perfect for my unexpected company this past weekend! Thanks, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I used half of the syrup in the can- so not to make it too sloppy. They were good if you really like peaches, and I don't too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was great. I accidentally forgot the milk and it turned out sort of like peach cobbler. It was wonderful. I look forward to trying it with the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
can someone advise me as to what I've done wrong. Or is this cake suppose to be gooey. The entire bottom of the cake was nothing but goo. Did I use to much of the peach juice. The recipe just says to add the juice from a 15oz can of peaches, thats what I did. Could someone let me know. Bernice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Simple and delicious! I served it with a dollop of whipped topping, but some vanilla ice cream would be even better. Next time I may add a bit of almond extract to the batter. Thanks, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States