Peach Cake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this for my family, some of which are skeptical of fruit pies and fruit desserts. It was a complete hit ! They all loved it ! I served it with vanilla ice cream. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANIE4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good! I topped with cinnamon sugar before baking and served with vanilla ice cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was ... okay. Easy to make though. We found it too sweet. Serve with UNsweetend whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I thought this was excellent. I tried making this a slight more healthier by using 1/2c wheat flour & 1/2c white flower, and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. My guests loved it too! I also used 4 mini baking dishes for this.. so goooooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very happy the way this turned out, make sure you bake this for the entire time suggested, i took mine out a couple minutes early, and i think it would of benefited me to leave it in a little longer. wonderful with a dab whipped cream, it was not to sweet. I will be enjoying this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I was very happy with this recipe. It came out just like the peach cobbler at Black Eyed Pea restaurants. The topping is definitely more of a cake than a pie crust, so if you prefer pie crust style cobbler this isn't for you, but everyone who had some loved it. I sprinkled a little cinnamon and sugar on top before baking. Delicious plain or with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this dessert for a town potluck and served it with vanilla bean ice cream. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very tasty! Simple to make for two with a can of peaches. The topping was more cake like, not like cobbler. Delicious topped with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. Hubby and I both scraped our bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States