Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mystinkypete
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Easy recipe, so tasty! I subbed coconut shreds instead of walnuts, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Everybody at Home League raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is great and definitely a keeper. Only, I'm going to reduce the cinnamon as that flavor overwhelmed the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I always change a recipe up a little based on reviews and hunches. This is what I suggest. Add a tsp of lemon or butter extract. Sprinkle a pinch or two of cloves. And use 5 ounces of canola oil and 3 ounces of peach syrup from drained peaches. I used baker's grease to get out of pan (equal amounts oil, flour, and shortening).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! A neighbor gave me tons of peaches so I was trying to find something to do with them and this recipe workout amazing, I totally love this recipe is famous in my house and among my friends :D.. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe works REALLY well. My concern was that for the amount of fruit, it did not need that much sugar, so I cut the sugar by 3/4's of a cup and used organic turbinado type sugar. I also cut the oil to 2/3 cup. I quasi pureed 3 peaches that were overripe and 3 small nectarines with the sugar using my mixer. The result was a tender flaky, moist quick bread that tastes like a coffee cake but has a muffin like texture. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great Recipe! I used 1/3 applesauce in place of some of the oil. Great tasting and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We mashed drained, frozen peaches. Good bread, a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Made it with fresh peaches I had frozen from the summer and then defrosted. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it is SO good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I used frozen peaches that were fresh from our tree. Added a tsp. of nutmeg too. Sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top of the bread before baking which gave it a nicely textured top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States