Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mystinkypete
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Easy recipe, so tasty! I subbed coconut shreds instead of walnuts, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Everybody at Home League raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is great and definitely a keeper. Only, I'm going to reduce the cinnamon as that flavor overwhelmed the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I always change a recipe up a little based on reviews and hunches. This is what I suggest. Add a tsp of lemon or butter extract. Sprinkle a pinch or two of cloves. And use 5 ounces of canola oil and 3 ounces of peach syrup from drained peaches. I used baker's grease to get out of pan (equal amounts oil, flour, and shortening).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! A neighbor gave me tons of peaches so I was trying to find something to do with them and this recipe workout amazing, I totally love this recipe is famous in my house and among my friends :D.. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe works REALLY well. My concern was that for the amount of fruit, it did not need that much sugar, so I cut the sugar by 3/4's of a cup and used organic turbinado type sugar. I also cut the oil to 2/3 cup. I quasi pureed 3 peaches that were overripe and 3 small nectarines with the sugar using my mixer. The result was a tender flaky, moist quick bread that tastes like a coffee cake but has a muffin like texture. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great Recipe! I used 1/3 applesauce in place of some of the oil. Great tasting and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We mashed drained, frozen peaches. Good bread, a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Made it with fresh peaches I had frozen from the summer and then defrosted. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it is SO good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I used frozen peaches that were fresh from our tree. Added a tsp. of nutmeg too. Sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top of the bread before baking which gave it a nicely textured top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States