Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is fantastic! Would definitely make again. The only changes I made was the sugar amount. I used 1 cup sucralose (generic Splenda) and 3/4 cup white sugar and used 3 cups fresh peaches slightly mashed instead of canned peaches. Oh and I forgot the walnuts! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sublette Greer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These are wonderful. I don't make it in loaves - always make them as muffins. Just cut the baking time down to 25 minutes from regular sized muffins. My father, the pickiest eater you'll ever meet, raves about them. My sister-in-law wants me to bring them every time I visit. I follow the recipe (except for using canola oil, not vegetable). It is a thick batter until I add the canned peach pieces. Moistens the batter up significantly. I use this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used fresh peaches from my backyard, as well as less sugar and oil since they were sweet and very wet on their own. Awesome! Every my picky youngest who hates trying new things gobbled down a muffin like there was no tomorrow (I only had one loaf pan so baked one loaf and did the rest in muffin cups). I know I'll be doing this again because my tree has lots more peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for an easter treat my family loved it. Ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I only substituted the cinnamon for cardamon and added an extra cup of peaches and it turned out more moist than the original recipe. Best when eaten hot with a dab of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I would've liked a more dense and juicy peach pie, but unfortunately this one was dry and bland. Maybe next time I'd try adding more vegetable oil & some of the canned peach juice in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was decent quick bread, just slightly on the dry side, but that may be because I used frozen peaches instead of canned? Also, the cinnamon kind of masked the peach flavor to me. One thing I noted, my family did not eat all of the bread, which is very unusual. Most quick breads disappear rapidly in our house, lol. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejt1977
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a good, moist bread. It didn't have intense peach flavor, but over all, it's a yummy breakfast bread. Will be making it again and tweaking it to intensify peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Quite tasty. Alterations I made: 1. Halved recipe 2. Reduced sugar by quarter cup 3. Reduced oil to 1/3 c and added 1/4 c yoghurt 4. Omitted cinnamon 5. Increased peaches (x2 cans) and mashed them, and added a little lemon peel and lemon juice 6. Subbed almond essence for vanilla because peach & almond go well together 7. Baked at a lower temp for longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
As others have suggested I halved the oil for applesauce and one banana, also add a little mango a few blueberries. I used one can of peaches and microwaved the juice for 5min to reduce and used a little in the mixture and the rest as a glaze on top therefore needed sugar in the bread. Result is more cake like which I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States