Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I altered the recipe a bit, adding more of this and that. I rounded up to the nearest 1/2 cup, tsp or tbs and added more milk to the final dough product as my dough was too dry. The bread turned out great! I also used fresh peaches, poured a butter and cinnamon sugar mix on top, added diced peaches on the side and then heated it up the next day at 400 F for 20 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
could use extra peaches and not as much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this with fresh peaches. The loaves are still cooling on the rack, but I couldn't wait any longer. Delicious! Very moist. I will save this recipe and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is fantastic! Would definitely make again. The only changes I made was the sugar amount. I used 1 cup sucralose (generic Splenda) and 3/4 cup white sugar and used 3 cups fresh peaches slightly mashed instead of canned peaches. Oh and I forgot the walnuts! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These are wonderful. I don't make it in loaves - always make them as muffins. Just cut the baking time down to 25 minutes from regular sized muffins. My father, the pickiest eater you'll ever meet, raves about them. My sister-in-law wants me to bring them every time I visit. I follow the recipe (except for using canola oil, not vegetable). It is a thick batter until I add the canned peach pieces. Moistens the batter up significantly. I use this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used fresh peaches from my backyard, as well as less sugar and oil since they were sweet and very wet on their own. Awesome! Every my picky youngest who hates trying new things gobbled down a muffin like there was no tomorrow (I only had one loaf pan so baked one loaf and did the rest in muffin cups). I know I'll be doing this again because my tree has lots more peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for an easter treat my family loved it. Ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I only substituted the cinnamon for cardamon and added an extra cup of peaches and it turned out more moist than the original recipe. Best when eaten hot with a dab of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I would've liked a more dense and juicy peach pie, but unfortunately this one was dry and bland. Maybe next time I'd try adding more vegetable oil & some of the canned peach juice in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was decent quick bread, just slightly on the dry side, but that may be because I used frozen peaches instead of canned? Also, the cinnamon kind of masked the peach flavor to me. One thing I noted, my family did not eat all of the bread, which is very unusual. Most quick breads disappear rapidly in our house, lol. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States