Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was great! I followed the recipe except I used 2 C (2 LG) fresh peaches and only 2 t cinnamon, made one loaf of bread and 24 mini muffins (I baked them for 15 mins). The family loved it all and begged for more. It also froze really well. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My suggestion would be to omit the oil if you are using fresh peaches and two halve the cinnamon. It still comes out moist and the peach flavor is stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I had a bunch of peaches & didn't know what to do with them & came across this recipe. I would like to say I followed the recipe as is, however, I lost count of how many scoops of flour I had added when my son started talking to me. I think I added too much flour because the directions said to pour the batter into pan & it was too thick to pour. I then added another egg & some more oil & more cinnamon. I also made 4 small loaves instead of 2 big loaves. With all that said, it turned out great. I froze a couple loaves & they seem to freeze well. They were delicious. Even my son & husband, who don't like peaches, liked it. I would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarruchan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very impressed! I used fresh (over ripe) peaches from my yard and was worried it would be smushy so adjusted oil to 3/4 c. and added an extra egg since the ones I had on hand were small, sprinkled some cinnamon sugar just down the middle, baked 48 minz came out GREAT! gonna try recipe as muffins! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
May have done something wrong but the peach flavor was non-existent. Tasted like a very bland carrot cake. I had to use a larger loaf pan and added another 10 mins to the bake time and it still seemed undercooked. Next time I would add more peaches and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everbaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Oh my deliciousness. This is so good. :) Thanks!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Soooo easy and absolutely delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome bread!! I made it exactly as the recipe directed, and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Really great! I omitted cinnamon and used 1 teaspoon of almond flavor. Upped the peaches by about 1/2 cup, too. Turned out great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious! I used fresh peaches and reduced the cinnoman. I also threw a dash of nutmeg in! It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States