Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I don't often give 5 stars, but for my taste it deserves it. I liked the reviewers suggestion about replacing 1 cup white flour with wheat flour so I tried it and it worked perfectly. Also, I had half a banana left over and threw that in and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made this bread for a large gathering this week. I took the suggestions of others and cut the oil by 1/2 and substituted homemade applesauce. I also cut the cinammon to 2 tsp and added 1 tsp nutmeg. I used a 29 oz can of diced peaches and about a 1/2 tsp or so of orange extract. The result was a delicious bread which sort of reminded me of spice bread w/ fruit(peaches). It was LOVED by the people that tried it and I've gotten requests for the recipe w/ the tweaks I made of course thanks to the rest of you. I was a bit nervous to try it, but am glad I did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This recipe left a lot to be desired, it lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I found this bread recipe when I had an abundance of peaches, and it has been a life saver. It tastes so fresh. The other flavors do not over power the clean, crisp flavor of the peaches. I did change a few things: ~~ i used fresh peaches (since that is what I had on hand), replaced 1 tsp cinnamon with 1 tsp nutmeg, and next time I would use 1 cup nuts instead of 1/2 cup. I must of done something right. My family likes it so much I can't keep a loaf on my counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this bread and took it to a ladies meeting at church and it was well received. I will make this bread again. Maxsmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe is excellent!!! My only complaint is that it tastes more like coffee cake, rather than something with peach in it. It's still delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very good - my husband loves it! I did make a few changes ... making it a little more healthy. For the oil, I used 3/4c olive oil and 1/4 flax seed oil, I used 3c. of fresh peaches, added a hand full of raisins and 2 sm. jars of baby prunes. I know it all sounds strange but it turned out great. Make sure you cook it for the full amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Hickcox Cyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe was really yummy. I decided to change a few things to make it a little healthier. I used 3 med fresh peaches. With the sugar, I used 1c white sugar and 3/4c brown sugar, then substituted oil for 1/2c olive oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. Then with the flour I chose to put 2 cups all-purpose and 1 cup of wheat flour. This recipe turned out wonderful. Very tasty and a little healthier for my family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Made this with fresh peaches and blueberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I forgot to put in the cinnamon the first time I made this using fresh white peaches, the next time I forgot the baking powder, and the last time I did it exactly like the recipe said, only I baked it in 7 tiny loaf pans instead of 2 8x4 loaf pans, so I decreaed the banking time to 45 minutes. My family liked it every time, so to me this is a fool-proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States