Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was good both hot and cold. Pleasant surprise! I freeze blueberries at the height of the season and added them frozen and everything was totally yummy. The 'cake' topping was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tigerzzz
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Yummy! The fresh fruit was key to this great cobbler, and the blackberries I added were good, too. I will definitely use this recipe again - especially when I want to impress someone with my baking skills! Vanilla ice cream was perfect as a sidecar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I doubled the recipe knowing how delish this Peach/Blueberry Cobbler was the first time! Thanks for wonderful recipe, Amy. As you suggested I used lots of cinnamon for the topping with brown sugar. Depending on how juicy your fruit is, as mine were from the Okanagan orchards - you might want to use more cornstarch. Ovens all vary in temperatures; mine was done in under 30 mins in a 3qt glass dish, so best to test a few minutes before cooking time. The aroma is scrumptious. A definite vanilla ice cream topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cobbler was the best cobbler ever! I added another tablespoon brown sugar, and a bit more cornstarch to the fruit mixture. I do not like nutmeg so I just sprinkled Turbinado sugar and cinnamon over the top before baking. Perfect! This will always be my co to cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This cobbler was the most delicious dessert I have ever had. I made it for my mom's birthday and it was gone in the blink of an eye. I followed the recipe to a T and it was unbelievable. The cake part came out wonderfully and was bursting with flavor while the peach/berry mix was soupy and amazing. Can't say enough about this dessert. I will be keeping this up my sleeve whenever a dessert is needed at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I liked the cake-like topping. Sugar and nutmeg added a lot of flavor on top. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Delicious! Added an extra peach, since 3 cups didn't look like enough fruit to me. Also added 1/2 tsp vanilla to the fruit mix after taking off the stove. I didn't have coarse sugar, so just used regular (about 1.5 tbsp) and it was fine. Served warm with vanilla ice cream and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Prep and cooking times are not right. Giving 5 stars because this is soooo very delicious! Everyone in my family could not get enough. I had so many peaches that I decided to double the recipe and bake in a 13x9 pan. Almost too much for that size pan. I made everything exactly as written other than adding a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the cobbler batter. I didn't put the fresh ground nutmeg and sugar on top until the cobbler had been in the oven for about 10 minutes (I forgot). A problem I had was that I expected the batter to be a little thicker if was to be spooned in mounds over the hot fruit. My cobbler batter was quite thin and so I simply poured it over the top (maybe I did something wrong). Also, I found that the prep and cooking time were way off. Even adjusting for doubling the batch, the prep time (removing skin from peaches, pitting, slicing, and the cooking time to thicken) was far more than double of what was indicated. Of course, the cooking time was extended for a double batch, but even so, it cooked for over an hour before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaNae Gibbs Cottam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
5 stars...need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
yummy! great crispy old fashion cobler crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States