Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I made this for our 4th of july cook-out and everyone loved it, especially my teenage son. evey bit was gone that night. The peaches and blueberries really complemented each other. The topping was very good,I did add cinnamon to the batter and sprinled cinnamon/sugar over top. DELICIOUS!! my son has asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This is a great recipe. I made this recipe for the first time in February when peaches were out of season with 4 cups of blueberries and it was wonderful. Well peaches are in season now so I had to try it mixed with the blueberries and it is still to die for. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Very quick and easy. I used frozen peaches from last summer and it turned out great! The topping more cake like (like my grandmother's) vs. biscuit like (like my mother's). The dish needs to be at least 8" sqaure and 2" deep - my dish was a bit shallow and a lot of the juices ran over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I have made this recipe for years. It is truly fabulous! Everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
The crispy, tender cobbler topping was perfect. The fruit had just the right amount of sweetness--the flavor was enhanced, not overwhelmed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This is the first cobbler I have made and it was just wonderful. I couldn't really taste the blueberries though, so I think next time I'll add another cup. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Yummmmm! I must tell you that my family HATES blueberries but when I made this, they flipped! Everybody loved this cobbler!! Well worth making. Thankx for such a great recipe, it really brings out the natural flavor of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Oh so good! I wouldn't change a thing except to make a double batch because we ate it in just one night. Best cobbler I've ever had or made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
wonderful!! didnt have the exact amount of peaches and blueberries so i used what i had...some strawberries, blueberries, peaches and blackberries. So awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Oh, so, so yummy. I made it instead in smaller Corningware (bakeable) cups. The topping is beautiful - puffy, golden, light - and the fruit is delicious together with it: the combination was incredible - no overly sweet: just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States