Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I used olallieberries (like blackberries), because we had just picked a bunch. Instead of the coarse sugar (I didn't have any.) I used cinnamon sugar on the top of the cobbler. I wasn't sure I would like the cake like cobbler, but it was very good! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
this was pretty good, but not too great, it wasnt that pretty, and the crust was kinda bland, but it was good with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was really good. I had to use canned peaches since I didn't have fresh. I drained a 29 oz. can peaches and cut into bite size.(about 2 cups). Used 1 1/2 cup blueberries and added 3 cups sliced strawberries. Also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I doubled the sauce, except for the lemon juice, left that at 1 T. I also doubled the topping. I wanted everyone to have some of it. I put in a 10x13in. corning oblong casserole dish. I was serving 10 people. I got about 18 dollops on top.The topping was very soft and wet and didn't rise a lot but tasted good. I added some half n half for part of the milk since I use skim milk. I had enough topping left over, that I made a smaller 8x8 in dish, using a 29 oz can peaches and about 2 cups blackberries without the lemon juice. I liked that one better. It was hard to find coarse sugar, but the bakery in a grocery store was willing to sell me some that they use. It really adds a nice touch. Anyone know where else I can get it? I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg in the sugar. Served with vanilla ice cream and everyone enjoyed. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME! I USED 2 CANS OF DRAINED CANNED PEACHES AND CUT THEM UP, AND FROZEN BLUEBERRIES. I ADDED 2 TSP OF TAPIOCA AND A TSP OF CINNAMON TO THE FRUIT AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Very quick and easy. I used frozen peaches from last summer and it turned out great! The topping more cake like (like my grandmother's) vs. biscuit like (like my mother's). The dish needs to be at least 8" sqaure and 2" deep - my dish was a bit shallow and a lot of the juices ran over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Warm and delicious; real comfort food! I will use more berries and peaches next time, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Oh, so, so yummy. I made it instead in smaller Corningware (bakeable) cups. The topping is beautiful - puffy, golden, light - and the fruit is delicious together with it: the combination was incredible - no overly sweet: just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
wonderful!! didnt have the exact amount of peaches and blueberries so i used what i had...some strawberries, blueberries, peaches and blackberries. So awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Oh so good! I wouldn't change a thing except to make a double batch because we ate it in just one night. Best cobbler I've ever had or made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Yummmmm! I must tell you that my family HATES blueberries but when I made this, they flipped! Everybody loved this cobbler!! Well worth making. Thankx for such a great recipe, it really brings out the natural flavor of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States