Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Excellent recipe. Will definitely do it again-- exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This was very tasty, but I am used to cobbler with a more pie crust-like topping. Everyone that tried it agreed that it was delicious, but shouldn't be called a cobbler. I just have to come up with a new name for it, because I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I quite liked this recipe. The only change I made the second time was to add more fruit, as we like that proportion relative to the amount of biscuit (which is delicious) a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
I, too, added the blueberries at the end of the cooking-fruit-process so they would be more likely to stay whole and they did. Nothing at all wrong with this recipe, but not GREAT. I like great. :-) I did like the way the batter formed a sort of crunchy crust on top as it baked due to the coarse sugar sprinkling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This is awesome! I added a little bit more fruit (1 c more peaches and 1 c more berries), and it was wonderful. The sugar on top gave it a nice crunch. I took it to a dinner party and we almost finished it between four people! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good even with canned peaches and frozen berries. I'll be delighted to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
My husband who eats anything said it was ok, but not to make again. Said it was stringy, but the cobbler topping was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This cobbler was very good and I would have given it 5 stars except it took me a LOT longer than 15 minutes to prepare it. So long, in fact, that I probably won't make it again, and instead will go with a recipe that doesn't require heating the fruit before assembling the cobbler. I also didn't care for the dark juice caused by the blueberries. It gave the peaches an unattractive color. Nevertheless, the cobbler was very good and I would recommend it for anyone who can peel and heat peaches faster than I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I have also had this recipe a while. I add some salt to the topping as well as some cinnamon and nutmeg.I use part frozen peaches-part fresh along with pinches of cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, add blueberries after thickened along with juice and butter. That way the berries don't fall apart. A 9 inch glass cake pan was just right for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was good. I used more fruit than what the recipe calls for. It is definitely a more like a cake with fruit on the bottom than a cobbler, but still good. You might could pour some pineapple or orange juice on top to moisten it. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States