Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This was absolutely the best! I am not a big fan of peach cobbler but the blueberries add a fantastic touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Great recipe..except it said "sprinkled w/nutmeg and cinnamon", but couldn't see the cinnamon on the ingredient list..other than that.. would add more peaches since they cook down..just the right amount of sugar!! Didn't have fresh blueberries, used frozen. Use a 2 qt. square glass pyrex dish, otherwise I think it would go over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Good cobbler (maybe slump is a better name). Substituted nectarines for peaches because they were on sale. Enough sugar for our tastes. Thanks - will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was ok. It needed more sugar. I added a little more fruit and a little more butter but I should have added some more sugar. Otherwise, it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
While I liked this very much, I would make the following changes: Use less sugar in the topping, and more in the fruit; increase the fruit, and/or omit the water, so it will be less soupy and have more concentrated fruit flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This tasted SO good - I made 1/2 a batch, and my husband and I polished it off in one sitting! YUM! His only suggestion was that it could use more fruit/sauce - but I think I'll just add more peaches and blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Delicious, but way too soupy. I had to eat it with a spoon! Next time I'll add more fruit, less cornstarch/water mixture. I'll also double the topping next time, as I had barely enough to cover the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Wonderful cobbler! (Note that the crust is cake-like.) The only change I made was to add 1/4 tsp. cinnamon as well as the 1/4 tsp. nutmeg to the sugar coating. Serving warm with vanilla ice cream is a must! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was good, peaches and blueberries are always a great combination. However, I had two small problems with the recipe. Firstly, I found the fruit layer a drop too tart. I usually cut the sugar in recipes, but here even I think it needs more sweetner. In addition, as a I try more and more cobblers I'm finding that there are two basic types - with the dough on top or the dough on bottom. It seems that when the dough is on top (like it is here) you tend to get a compote with cake floating on top, not a real cobbler. I think I'm going to keep looking for more dough on bottom recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Excellent! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States