Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
While I liked this very much, I would make the following changes: Use less sugar in the topping, and more in the fruit; increase the fruit, and/or omit the water, so it will be less soupy and have more concentrated fruit flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This tasted SO good - I made 1/2 a batch, and my husband and I polished it off in one sitting! YUM! His only suggestion was that it could use more fruit/sauce - but I think I'll just add more peaches and blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Delicious, but way too soupy. I had to eat it with a spoon! Next time I'll add more fruit, less cornstarch/water mixture. I'll also double the topping next time, as I had barely enough to cover the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Wonderful cobbler! (Note that the crust is cake-like.) The only change I made was to add 1/4 tsp. cinnamon as well as the 1/4 tsp. nutmeg to the sugar coating. Serving warm with vanilla ice cream is a must! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was good, peaches and blueberries are always a great combination. However, I had two small problems with the recipe. Firstly, I found the fruit layer a drop too tart. I usually cut the sugar in recipes, but here even I think it needs more sweetner. In addition, as a I try more and more cobblers I'm finding that there are two basic types - with the dough on top or the dough on bottom. It seems that when the dough is on top (like it is here) you tend to get a compote with cake floating on top, not a real cobbler. I think I'm going to keep looking for more dough on bottom recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Excellent! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I love this recipe. Rave reviews every time I made it. It's so forgiving, too. I was missing milk the last time and substituted some half and half and water, and realized after I poured the fruit in the casserole that I forgot to add the butter and lemon juice (I was rushing!) and it still turned out great. It's also very easy to scale up, the proportions are a sliding guide, I add a lot more fruit and don't up the other stuff much and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSFABIAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I really like this combination. I made the fruit part the same but added a lattice topping just because I love cobbler that way! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I have never made a cobbler before and thought that this was fairly simple. It was a big hit at the dinner party. I liked the big taste to offer for fairly low amount of calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Really fresh, full-of-flavor, fruit works best. I add app. 1 tsp. of almond flavoring to the batter. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States