Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This came out so delicious! It was not too sweet like most bought cobblers. I am not a great baker but this was easy to bake. My peaches were very juicy and I should have added more cornstarch but that is the only thing I will change if I again have wonderful juicy peaches. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was really good but I thought the crust was a little too sweet for me. Next time I'll reduce that and it should be good to go. For punch, I added 2 Tbs of orange liquor and 1 tsp of almond extract to the fruit filling and 1 tsp vanilla to the crust. Yumm!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This recipe is great! I substituted the flour for Pamela's Pancake and Baking mix so that it would be gluten-free, used all the butter, but decreased the brown sugar. It was excellent, and didn't upset my stomach! Not too dry, not too soupy, it was just right with soy-vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is an awwsome recipie. I would recommend baking a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Good base for a cobbler...but I personally thought that it needed some additional spices...maybe some cinnamon. Loved the topping...perfect consistency. I didn't peel the peaches (I never do for baked dishes), but other than that I followed the recipe as written. Next time I'll add some additional spices to the mix...and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This was absolutely the best! I am not a big fan of peach cobbler but the blueberries add a fantastic touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Great recipe..except it said "sprinkled w/nutmeg and cinnamon", but couldn't see the cinnamon on the ingredient list..other than that.. would add more peaches since they cook down..just the right amount of sugar!! Didn't have fresh blueberries, used frozen. Use a 2 qt. square glass pyrex dish, otherwise I think it would go over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Good cobbler (maybe slump is a better name). Substituted nectarines for peaches because they were on sale. Enough sugar for our tastes. Thanks - will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was ok. It needed more sugar. I added a little more fruit and a little more butter but I should have added some more sugar. Otherwise, it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
While I liked this very much, I would make the following changes: Use less sugar in the topping, and more in the fruit; increase the fruit, and/or omit the water, so it will be less soupy and have more concentrated fruit flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States