Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I added a little more flour to the crust to produce a more biscuit-y crust. I used 1/3 a cup instead of 1/2 a cup of sugar in the dough, too. For the fruit filling, I used 2 cups of peaches and 3 cups of berries. I added 1/4 cup plus 2 or 3 T. packed brown sugar. That way, the filling was perfect! Not too sweet and not too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Runny, soggy, sour mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly. Liked the consistency and flavor of the topping. I would use 3 1/2 cups of peaches and 1/2 cup of blueberries the next time I make it. Using so many blueberries took over the flavor of the peaches. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingsal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I truly enjoy the flavor of this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nettie, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I had to improvise on this and sub flour for cornstarch. I also didn't have coarse sugar. It still turned out great and my husband loved it. Very easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Great taste! Top was fluffier/cake-like than I expected, but that made it lighter and it absorbed the juices well. Next time I'll add more peaches and use a bigger pan so it doesn't spill over. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dougfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
YUM! YUM! YUM! This was delicious not too sweet and severed with ice cream = perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I thought the filling was great, but the cobbler top was too dense and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammerthumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was pretty good. I think a little less nutmeg next time and maybe a pinch of cinnamon. I'm not sure I really liked the peaches all that much, maybe because I used frozen. The blueberries made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States