Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Amazing. Used fresh peaches. The flavor was just wonderful. I can't wait to make this again when peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was good! Everything was perfect... Simmered the fruit, brown sugar and water sauce with 2T flour since I didn't have cornstarch and it thickened up just right in about 3-4 min. Hubby liked it; I thought It could use maybe 3/4 cup sugar instead of only 1/2 as called for but maybe it was because I used peach/strawberry mix and strawberries tend to be a bit tart.. The only thing that would have made ours better was some ice cream or whipped cream!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was the best cobbler recipe I've tried in a long time. The cake was light with good flavor. I wanted equal amounts of fruit and cake, so I doubled the amount of fruit, sugar, cornstarch, and lemon juice, but not the amount of water, as it would have made it too soupy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I was so disappointed in this recipe. I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was delicious. I used peaches I froze last summer and I added cinnamon in the batter since I love the flavors of cinnamon and fruit together. I served it warm over vanilla ice cream. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I Loved it! It was easy and delish! I usually love the biscuit portion so for this recipe I added so I could have more. I also addeda little cinnamon to the sugar and nutmeg. It came out perfectly and my hubby thinks i spent all day making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This turned out well, served it to company and everyone said it was good, but no rave reviews. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was pretty easy and tasty. I like it the way it is, but I am more of a crumb topping kinda person so next time i will make a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. My husband LOVES this pie and he is not much of a pie lover. I have made it for him 3 times so far within 2 weeks. I followed the recipe step by step not changing a thing and i would recomend to do so. IT was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
OK-not the best I've ever made. Definitely edible, but the topping seemed a bit bland and the filling didn't set up as well as I would have liked. My peaches were very ripe and juicy, so maybe they made the filling too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Krebs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States