Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Summer Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
kinda blah...didn't like the nutmeg taste, even with adding less than was suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
good stuff, very sweet, next time i will use fresh peaches - all i had was canned on hand. didn't do the sugar/nutmetg over top, maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Loved this! Made the recipe as written, except sprinkled with sugar in the raw and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. Baked for 35 minutes, let it cool just a bit, topped with whipped cream, and yum! I wanted to get just a perfect picture, but it's a cobbler, and the filling is never perfect, but it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was very yummy comfort food! The only things I did differently were swap out buttermilk for the milk, which required that I reduce the baking powder to 1/2 tsp and add 1/4 tsp of baking soda, and add a little extra cornstarch (about 2 more tsp). The cobbler smelled wonderful baking in the oven, and looked delicious and bubbly when I pulled it out. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I enjoyed this very much. My peaches were not very soft and juicy so I decided putting them in a baked dish would be the best use. I had frozen blueberries too. Except for adding some cinnamon to the sugar topping I made this just as written. I have never been a big fan of cobblers because I think of them all as having that kind of doughy biscuit-like crust. I really loved this cakey crust. It changed my attitude about cobblers. My fruit was a slightly soupy and I think boiling down the fruit a bit more, or maybe a little less water, would have corrected this. My taste; I would add a little more sugar and less lemon juice to the fruit next time too. But then my peaches weren’t super sweet either. It seems like something that needs to be adjusted to the fruit you have on hand. I will make this again. And an added thought, to avoid the soupiness and obtain a gooeier fruit base; Originally I used a 9 x 9 glass baking dish and the fruit seemed a little deep and the batter kind of thick in spots. (I ended up adding more baking time to compensate too.) Next time I might spread the fruit and batter out more in a 7 x 11 glass baking dish that I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I can't believe ANYONE would adjust this recipe! All I did was double the recipe and it was a SMASH HIT I took it to work and it was gone in about 5 minutes. Everyone wanted leftovers so I had to promise to make it again soon! The crust is PERFECT i like a sweetness to my crust but it wasn't overpoweringly sweet. The fruit was AMAZING, again sweet but not overpoweringly sweet. I would definately reccomend using fresh fruit only for the recipe as canned fruit is already too sweet. 5 Stars-I will NEVER make another cobbler recipe again this is it from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n0rthernlitegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This turned out so yummy! The blueberries overpowered the taste of the peaches a little, though. I think next time I would cook the brown sugar mixture longer without adding the fruit until just before it's done. That way the fruit stays firmer and holds it's flavor better. The cake part was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've been making cobblers for 30 years and this is the best I've ever made! The filling wasn't too thick as it sometimes is which tends to give a dry product. This was just sweet enough. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CometBandMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wow! This was so easy and so good! I used mixed berries since we don't have peaches yet, but that cobbler/cake/crust came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States