Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My son and I loved this recipe. The only changes I made were to reduce the water and corn starch by half and to add more fruit. It was delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I made this according to the directions except I put the batter on the bottom of a greased dish and poured the fruit mixture on top. It was still a bit cake like but moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this recipe as written and it's fantastic! I used 5 fresh peaches to equal 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was good both hot and cold. Pleasant surprise! I freeze blueberries at the height of the season and added them frozen and everything was totally yummy. The 'cake' topping was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tigerzzz
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Yummy! The fresh fruit was key to this great cobbler, and the blackberries I added were good, too. I will definitely use this recipe again - especially when I want to impress someone with my baking skills! Vanilla ice cream was perfect as a sidecar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I doubled the recipe knowing how delish this Peach/Blueberry Cobbler was the first time! Thanks for wonderful recipe, Amy. As you suggested I used lots of cinnamon for the topping with brown sugar. Depending on how juicy your fruit is, as mine were from the Okanagan orchards - you might want to use more cornstarch. Ovens all vary in temperatures; mine was done in under 30 mins in a 3qt glass dish, so best to test a few minutes before cooking time. The aroma is scrumptious. A definite vanilla ice cream topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cobbler was the best cobbler ever! I added another tablespoon brown sugar, and a bit more cornstarch to the fruit mixture. I do not like nutmeg so I just sprinkled Turbinado sugar and cinnamon over the top before baking. Perfect! This will always be my co to cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This cobbler was the most delicious dessert I have ever had. I made it for my mom's birthday and it was gone in the blink of an eye. I followed the recipe to a T and it was unbelievable. The cake part came out wonderfully and was bursting with flavor while the peach/berry mix was soupy and amazing. Can't say enough about this dessert. I will be keeping this up my sleeve whenever a dessert is needed at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I liked the cake-like topping. Sugar and nutmeg added a lot of flavor on top. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Delicious! Added an extra peach, since 3 cups didn't look like enough fruit to me. Also added 1/2 tsp vanilla to the fruit mix after taking off the stove. I didn't have coarse sugar, so just used regular (about 1.5 tbsp) and it was fine. Served warm with vanilla ice cream and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States