Peach-Basil Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
After reading about how sweet it was I got nervous and used about an eighth cup of sugar and chardonnay. This made the drink very dry. If I try it again, I will use sauvignon and add 1/2 to 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this recipe for myself and a few friends, and it was a hit! Unfortunately, I couldn't get any basil at the grocery store, but I substituted mint for the basil and it was delicious (I'll definitely be trying it with basil next time)!!! I'm usually a red wine drinker, but the combination of peach nectar, pinot grigio and mint was delicious! It was especially refreshing outside on the patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very tasty although a little sweet. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 cup of sugar. Next time I would probably use even less sugar. I also used mango and peach nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
What a refreshing and yummy drink! Easy to make and quick too! I added 1/4 cup of sugar so it had a hint of sweetness instead of what the recipe called for. I left the Basil leaves in the Sangria for a nice visual effect and served it over a little ice. Will make again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I love this Sangria! I have taken it to several parties and it has been a huge hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My initial reaction was, hmmm - peach and basil?!? But, oh what a wonderful marriage of flavors!! Since I had one last ripe mango on my tree, I sliced half of it into the nectar and basil mixture, bringing it to a simmer then cooling. After straining, I blended it with pinot grigio - very refreshing flavor! I will definitely serve this at my annual bbq next summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This stuff is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I really wanted to like this recipe, but the basil just didn't seem to belong. I only used 1/2 the amount the recipe called for, and it had a medicinal aftertaste. I did try this recipe without the basil, and it was okay --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have made this for a few parties and now it has become my reputation. People remember it all year round and can't wait for my basil to grow so I can make it again! I now grow twice the basil I used to just for this recipe. I prefer using mango nectar and will usually add 1/2 the sugar of the recipe. I've tried different types of white wine, may I suggest staying away from moscato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States