Peach Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Yum! Only change I made was the addition of one more peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made this last night for my Bunco group and it was a huge hit! Very light and refreshing for a summer evening. I did cut back a little on the lemon and lime so it wasn't over powering. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Needs firm avocados and limited stirring -- mine was a bit mushy, and I over worked bleeding in the juices -- but the family and guests liked the flavor. Worked well with lime chips. Colorful and made a nice contrast to the traditional tomato-based salsa and the hummus I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing. I used Thai chili sauce since I didn't have a jalapeño. It worked very well. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made the recipe as is and it was very tasty, but I felt the predominant flavor was lime and wished there was more of the sweetness from the peach. The next day I made a batch using one mango (including the juice) instead of peach, mixed it in with the original peach version that was left over and it was just excellent! The sweetness from the mango and its juices really helped round out the acidity. The mango also helped to thicken the salsa, giving it a really nice consistency that clung to tortilla chips. I highly recommend the use of the avocado, which adds to the texture, color and lends a nice creaminess. Also recommend dicing the avocado, place it in a separate bowl and bathe it in the lemon juice before adding to the salsa, if you use lime instead it makes the avocado a bit tart. With modifications, guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The only thing that kept this from being a 5-star review is that it was WAY too onion-y. Maybe the red onion the poster used was very small, but I have only ever seen large red onions for sale. I should have gone with my gut when I thought it seemed like too much. I will try adding another peach to the leftovers to see if I can dilute the onion a bit. Other than that, to prevent the avocado going brown I added the ingredients in the order of citrus juices first, then I tossed the diced avocado in the juices before adding everything else. I also substituted basil for the cilantro. I think it could have used more heat, but that is just personal preference. I served it over broiled salmon tips with a basmati-quinoa pilaf, a spring green salad with blueberry vinaigrette, and fresh broccoli. The perfect summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
While this takes a lot of chopping, it is well worth the effort. I served it with chips, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is a very delicious salsa! I used this to go with chicken that I had cooked on stovetop with a few seasonings. Excellent! I would make this again for sure! I like that you can increase the heat with any type of peppers you want because not all jalapenos are created the same! Thanks for this recipe, *Sherri*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved this! Different than the typical salsa but still delicious and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdriscoll31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States