Peach Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I served this over grilled chicken - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made this last night for appetizer; everyone loved it! Has enough spicy kick but not too hot, the peaches give it a satisfying sweet flavor, I used firm peaches so it would not be too mushy. We used pita chips with sea salt and it tasted wonderful. The avocado is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Easy to make and really tasty. We put it on top fried fish and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
peachy...little salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
In the interest of full disclosure, I must admit this turned into mango salsa when I couldn't locate fresh peaches in a 25 mile radius. I tried, though. I'd already planned to leave the avocado out, as the submitter mentions in the tagline, due to personal preference. I made my usual parsley for cilantro sub and this was outstanding served a top "Blacked Tuna" from this site. THANKS for the recipe, *Sherri*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this for a gathering and it was a huge hit. Bright and colorful, fresh and delicious, the flavors blend wonderfully. I served this with chips for an easy and healthy salsa that everyone enjoyed. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved this! Different than the typical salsa but still delicious and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdriscoll31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is a very delicious salsa! I used this to go with chicken that I had cooked on stovetop with a few seasonings. Excellent! I would make this again for sure! I like that you can increase the heat with any type of peppers you want because not all jalapenos are created the same! Thanks for this recipe, *Sherri*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
While this takes a lot of chopping, it is well worth the effort. I served it with chips, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The only thing that kept this from being a 5-star review is that it was WAY too onion-y. Maybe the red onion the poster used was very small, but I have only ever seen large red onions for sale. I should have gone with my gut when I thought it seemed like too much. I will try adding another peach to the leftovers to see if I can dilute the onion a bit. Other than that, to prevent the avocado going brown I added the ingredients in the order of citrus juices first, then I tossed the diced avocado in the juices before adding everything else. I also substituted basil for the cilantro. I think it could have used more heat, but that is just personal preference. I served it over broiled salmon tips with a basmati-quinoa pilaf, a spring green salad with blueberry vinaigrette, and fresh broccoli. The perfect summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States