Peach Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
was very satisfying on a cool fall day! even better with some ice cream atop!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Landon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used peaches in heavy syrup. The texture was eggy and the cake rose then dropped in the middle a few moments later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
What is great about this recipe is how easy it is. However, I made quite a few changes. I used 20 oz. crushed pineapples in juice instead of peaches. I used a mixer to really get the fruit mixed with my Betty Crocker mix, and added 1 tablespoon of peach schnapps. I bet it might taste good with Malibu rum instead of schnapps. I baked it in two 9 in. loaf pans. While it was baking (make sure you bake it thoroughly), I took another reviewer's advice and made sort of a sauce, turns out you really need this sauce to make the recipe great. I mixed about 3 tablespoons more of crushed pineapple, with a tub of fat free and thawed cool whip, a package of powdered vanilla pudding and about a cup of fat free milk. It's not a fluffy sauce, it is more smooth and pudding like, but it tastes great and serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
great alternative to the tradition DRY mix. This added a great flavor. I also added a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Rentz Litwiler
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I read a lot of reviews before I tried it. I was trying to clean out the freezer so I tried to use 15 fluid oz of frozen peaches instead of a can. There must be more mass and less liquid, because I got a cake so dense that it fell out of the pan when hanging upside down. Peach flavor was barely there, but the cake was moist and yummy nonetheless. I had some meringe icing to make the collapsed cake look better. I then made a raspberry sauce sweetened with honey. Was a totally fat free and relatively healthy dessert. Woudl do it again! Might try the schnapps trick next time, but didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rentz Litwiler
Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is very delicious. I also tried using crushed pineapple instead of peaches and we loved it. I think I'll try mandarin oranges next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was really good! Yes: It deflates after cooking, it's a little sticky, and don't invert the tube pan. But for an easy dessert it's great. In a tube pan, I had to cook it 15 minutes longer, so I'll be trying cupcakes or loaf pans another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought this was delicious. It is sweet enough to satisfy my sweet tooth but not a diet breaker. I really like it with low fat cool whip on it. I will continue to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is the easiest dessert I've ever made. Only two ingredients and it was delicious. I made a dozen cupcakes and a small cake. Simple & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
tastes even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States