Peach Amaretto Upside-Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was delicious and very easy to make. I used frozen (thawed and drained) peaches. The house smelled AMAZING while it was baking (mine took 30 min). I actually let mine sit longer than 10 minutes before plating it. Thanks for a great recipe sueb! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious. I used nectarines instead of peaches...my daughter ate them before I could use them....I love amaretto. I used vanilla instead of almond extract as I ran out. But it was still delicious. I'll definately make again...and hopefully with peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Really yummy and moist. Super easy too. My boyfriend gobbled his first slice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I've made this twice since last week, for two separate dinner parties & it was a hit. The flavour combination of peach and amaretto works well in any baked good, and the presentation of this dessert makes it beautiful to present to a host/hostess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Sorry to say but I really wasn't all that impressed with this reciepe. The peaches I used were amazingly good, it took all my willpower not to eat too much so I would have enough for the cake. It didn't cook all the way throught even though I cooked it 10 min. longer then the reciepe called for. We thought the cake laked in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was easy and great tasting. I used fresh picked from the tree peaches. They were little ones so I just used enough to cover the bottom. Almonds were what I found first in the freezer so I used a handful of those. The almond flavoring was a little strong for me and not enough amaretto. I will probably swap the extract for it the next time and try it with the pecans and use a cake pan. My glass pie plate took a lot longer, it finally dawned on me I had to lower the temperature for it. Great recipe Sueb! My son finally got around to trying a piece I saved for him, he said that was some good stuff! (High praise from him, he's not much of a sweet eater and he is a chef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This cake was wonderful! Light, easy, and tasty...perfect for summer entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This cake is scrumptious and beautiful too. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I omitted the almond flavoring and added additional amaretto to the cake batter. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Sliced the peaches thin like stated...Would have liked them a little thicker...Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States