Peach Amaretto Upside-Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was delicious and very easy to make. I used frozen (thawed and drained) peaches. The house smelled AMAZING while it was baking (mine took 30 min). I actually let mine sit longer than 10 minutes before plating it. Thanks for a great recipe sueb! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious. I used nectarines instead of peaches...my daughter ate them before I could use them....I love amaretto. I used vanilla instead of almond extract as I ran out. But it was still delicious. I'll definately make again...and hopefully with peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Really yummy and moist. Super easy too. My boyfriend gobbled his first slice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I've made this twice since last week, for two separate dinner parties & it was a hit. The flavour combination of peach and amaretto works well in any baked good, and the presentation of this dessert makes it beautiful to present to a host/hostess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Sorry to say but I really wasn't all that impressed with this reciepe. The peaches I used were amazingly good, it took all my willpower not to eat too much so I would have enough for the cake. It didn't cook all the way throught even though I cooked it 10 min. longer then the reciepe called for. We thought the cake laked in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was easy and great tasting. I used fresh picked from the tree peaches. They were little ones so I just used enough to cover the bottom. Almonds were what I found first in the freezer so I used a handful of those. The almond flavoring was a little strong for me and not enough amaretto. I will probably swap the extract for it the next time and try it with the pecans and use a cake pan. My glass pie plate took a lot longer, it finally dawned on me I had to lower the temperature for it. Great recipe Sueb! My son finally got around to trying a piece I saved for him, he said that was some good stuff! (High praise from him, he's not much of a sweet eater and he is a chef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This cake was wonderful! Light, easy, and tasty...perfect for summer entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This cake is scrumptious and beautiful too. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I omitted the almond flavoring and added additional amaretto to the cake batter. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Sliced the peaches thin like stated...Would have liked them a little thicker...Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States