Pea and Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This salad is so refreshing. It surprised me how easy it was to make but even more how tasty it is. This will be made at my house a lot during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Wonderful recipe, I added sliced heart of palm as well and it was a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was pretty good - next time I'll use a homemade ranch salad dressing as the bottled one I used left a little to be desired. I broke my cauliflower into very small pieces to make it easier to get a little of everything on one fork, and I also used Spanish pimento-stuffed olives, and the red added nice color. Next time I think I'll add some chopped red pepper for more color, and I think KyminNM had a great idea to add edamame - that would be fabulous in this! Still, this is a nice change-of-pace salad, particularly for us cauliflower lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was a nice combination of flavors. I mixed some edamame in with the peas, and it was a great addition. I made my own ranch with cashew butter, and instead of yogurt, I mixed it with about a tablespoon of sour cream. The cauliflower was too much texture, though--it was too hard to get everything in one bite. I'd make this again without it and add more edamame. The green olives are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I thought the yougurt-ranch dressing was a little thick, so I added some olive juice to it to thin it out. I also didn't have any cashews so I used almonds instead. They were good for crunch, but I think the cashews would have done quite a bit for the flavor. I'd like to make again, because I thought this was different, but overall I thought it needed just a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This tastes very good. I only had canned peas, but it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leesa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Quite good. I made it exactly as written. Great way to use up extra plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States