Pea and Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leesa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Quite good. I made it exactly as written. Great way to use up extra plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was pretty good - next time I'll use a homemade ranch salad dressing as the bottled one I used left a little to be desired. I broke my cauliflower into very small pieces to make it easier to get a little of everything on one fork, and I also used Spanish pimento-stuffed olives, and the red added nice color. Next time I think I'll add some chopped red pepper for more color, and I think KyminNM had a great idea to add edamame - that would be fabulous in this! Still, this is a nice change-of-pace salad, particularly for us cauliflower lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I thought the yougurt-ranch dressing was a little thick, so I added some olive juice to it to thin it out. I also didn't have any cashews so I used almonds instead. They were good for crunch, but I think the cashews would have done quite a bit for the flavor. I'd like to make again, because I thought this was different, but overall I thought it needed just a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was a nice combination of flavors. I mixed some edamame in with the peas, and it was a great addition. I made my own ranch with cashew butter, and instead of yogurt, I mixed it with about a tablespoon of sour cream. The cauliflower was too much texture, though--it was too hard to get everything in one bite. I'd make this again without it and add more edamame. The green olives are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This salad is so refreshing. It surprised me how easy it was to make but even more how tasty it is. This will be made at my house a lot during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This tastes very good. I only had canned peas, but it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Wonderful recipe, I added sliced heart of palm as well and it was a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States