Pea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yum-my! Had to make a few adjustments, though. No onions, because I can't eat them, used Rice Vinegar because I didn't have white wine vinegar, and used canned peas because that's what I was trying to use up. I used mayo because I don't like Ranch dressing and also doubled the dressing after reading other reviews. This is a complete meal: protein, starch, vegetables. It's filling but light: a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Hubby really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Sigh - Lucky for me this is a very forgiving recipe. Having said that, if you happen to find out at the last minute that you don't have any ranch dressing, lite blue cheese works really well. And I doubled the sauce since it seemed to dry to me, but thanks so much for the post. We'll do this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really liked this recipe as a basic starter. I thought it was a little bland, so added some rosemary and thyme. Perked it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Granted, I was already hungry, but when I finished preparing this salad, I ate about ten spoonfuls. It was so delicious, I couldn't help myself. Please note that if you have a tendency to add slightly more peas or pasta, you will need more ranch dressing. 1/4 cup of the dressing doesn't go very far; be prepared to add more, if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Michelle S
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My pea fans LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was really delicious. I made it according to the recipe. Make sure to use a good ranch dressing (Hidden Valley is our favorite!). My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
had to give it 5 stars. It was great. Iused dill pickle i don't like sweet. Didn't have the onion, but i know it would be better with them! try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a nice pasta salad with a veggie thrown in. Especially since I had to tweak it a bit for what I had on hand. Parmesan dressing instead of ranch, apple cider vinegar, dehyd. onions, and pickle relish. After all that, it still ended up tasty! I agree though that 1/4C dressing is really not enough. I had to add more to make it moist enough. Probably used a little more of the peas too. And sprinkled in some dried oregano for a little extra flavor. All in all, a tasty salad for a warm summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States