Pea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yum-my! Had to make a few adjustments, though. No onions, because I can't eat them, used Rice Vinegar because I didn't have white wine vinegar, and used canned peas because that's what I was trying to use up. I used mayo because I don't like Ranch dressing and also doubled the dressing after reading other reviews. This is a complete meal: protein, starch, vegetables. It's filling but light: a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Hubby really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Sigh - Lucky for me this is a very forgiving recipe. Having said that, if you happen to find out at the last minute that you don't have any ranch dressing, lite blue cheese works really well. And I doubled the sauce since it seemed to dry to me, but thanks so much for the post. We'll do this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really liked this recipe as a basic starter. I thought it was a little bland, so added some rosemary and thyme. Perked it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Granted, I was already hungry, but when I finished preparing this salad, I ate about ten spoonfuls. It was so delicious, I couldn't help myself. Please note that if you have a tendency to add slightly more peas or pasta, you will need more ranch dressing. 1/4 cup of the dressing doesn't go very far; be prepared to add more, if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Michelle S
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My pea fans LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was really delicious. I made it according to the recipe. Make sure to use a good ranch dressing (Hidden Valley is our favorite!). My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
had to give it 5 stars. It was great. Iused dill pickle i don't like sweet. Didn't have the onion, but i know it would be better with them! try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a nice pasta salad with a veggie thrown in. Especially since I had to tweak it a bit for what I had on hand. Parmesan dressing instead of ranch, apple cider vinegar, dehyd. onions, and pickle relish. After all that, it still ended up tasty! I agree though that 1/4C dressing is really not enough. I had to add more to make it moist enough. Probably used a little more of the peas too. And sprinkled in some dried oregano for a little extra flavor. All in all, a tasty salad for a warm summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States