Pea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is so good I made it twice in one week. Love the dressing, it's perfect! I left out the sweet pickle, as we don't like ours too sweet. I added some chopped red bell pepper that I had on hand for additional flavor and color. I also used canned peas that I had refrigerated a couple of hours before hand so they'd stay firm. We prefer canned peas over frozen. This is staying in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought this was very good. I should have made more as I really didn't think about the quantity. I felt the dressing was very flavorful, maybe I could have made a little more but overall, I thought everything was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yum-my! Had to make a few adjustments, though. No onions, because I can't eat them, used Rice Vinegar because I didn't have white wine vinegar, and used canned peas because that's what I was trying to use up. I used mayo because I don't like Ranch dressing and also doubled the dressing after reading other reviews. This is a complete meal: protein, starch, vegetables. It's filling but light: a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Hubby really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Sigh - Lucky for me this is a very forgiving recipe. Having said that, if you happen to find out at the last minute that you don't have any ranch dressing, lite blue cheese works really well. And I doubled the sauce since it seemed to dry to me, but thanks so much for the post. We'll do this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really liked this recipe as a basic starter. I thought it was a little bland, so added some rosemary and thyme. Perked it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Granted, I was already hungry, but when I finished preparing this salad, I ate about ten spoonfuls. It was so delicious, I couldn't help myself. Please note that if you have a tendency to add slightly more peas or pasta, you will need more ranch dressing. 1/4 cup of the dressing doesn't go very far; be prepared to add more, if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Michelle S
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My pea fans LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was really delicious. I made it according to the recipe. Make sure to use a good ranch dressing (Hidden Valley is our favorite!). My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States